Cloud And Land From Above

in PhotoFeedlast month

Greetings, Fellow Land And Cloud Observers!

Sharing a short series of photos that I took while on the flight from Sofia to Budapest at the beginning of this month.


I don't fly that often so each time is a special treat and a seat by the window is awesome. I did not reserve any seat this time, and mine was in the middle on a low cost line but so it happened that the window seat remained empty and I kind of usurped it without having any regal claim to it.


Aerials From Sof Bud Flight 014 s.jpg


Camera Settings:

Aperture F 5.6
Shutter Speed 1/80 sec.
Light Sensitivity ISO 200
Focal Length 24 mm


Ideally, I'd like the shutter speed to be faster but I forgot to switch from Aperture priority to full Manual mode as the flight height decreased.

I saw a train and I just took the shot.


It began in cold and rainy weather in the still clinging to Winter capital city of Bulgaria, A.K.A. Sofia.


Aerials From Sof Bud Flight 001 s.jpg

Just a glimpse at the ring road and the suburban area before climbing into the clouds that would stay with us for most of the 80-minute flight.


Here they be...


Aerials From Sof Bud Flight 002 s.jpg

Aerials From Sof Bud Flight 004 s.jpg

Aerials From Sof Bud Flight 006 s.jpg

Aerials From Sof Bud Flight 008 s.jpg

Aerials From Sof Bud Flight 009 s.jpg


This continued for an hour or so and I was mostly reading, sometimes glancing through the glass, and I would take some reflected light into my eyes and squint for a while, take a photo or two and then go back to my book.


It was only in the end of the trip that the 737 would go out of the clouds, already over Hungary, I suppose, and start slowly losing altitude.

The curves of some unknown (to me) rivers would get my attention...


Aerials From Sof Bud Flight 010 s.jpg

Aerials From Sof Bud Flight 011 s.jpg


In just hours, I would be walking along the Danube's side and bask in the... well, it was wind the first night. But not too cold. It was warmer further north during this particular early May period.

And warm memories ware just about to be made.

See you soon with visual stories from Budapest city.


Peace!


Manol

Sort:  

Congratulations on a job well done! We are thrilled to see the outstanding results you've achieved. Your dedication and hard work have truly paid off, and it's inspiring to witness the impact you've made. Keep up the fantastic work, and know that your contributions are valued and appreciated.