I Shot Elvis Before, Today It's Bowie's Turn

in PhotoFeed3 years ago

Greetings, fellow sentient beings.

Waiting for a Bowie cosplayer to arrive today so that I can add him to my collection. The closes thing I remember was shooting Elvis at the Aniventure-ComicCon festival a couple of years ago.

My studio equipment has been sitting idle for almost a year now.

This time, I have quite specific goals to achieve — We have to imitate famous David Bowie pictures. Some of the setups I have to...eh...reverse engineer?...seem easy enough. Others...not so much. And in this case a lot depends on the model as well. I shall be helping, of course.


Elvis_Cosplay.jpg

Aperture F 8; Shutter Speed 1/160 sec.; Light Sensitivity ISO 400; Focal Length 40 mm.


Elvis knew pretty well what to do. I was just there to set up my flashes and pull the trigger. All right, push the trigger in this case.

Let's see how today's job goes. Expecting fabulous haircuts again.

Also, shots in a kind of burned style. Overexposed a bit. I don't know how much of the makeup can I make up for with extra light pulse intensity.


What's the biggest fish you ever shot? I think I have a patriarch, a princess, some more politicians, a few actors famous nationwide, and a few actors from global TV shows under my belt.

Once upon a time, during my newspaper photographer's trainee period, I caught some semi-paparazzi shots of a certain Hollywood actor shooting a scene of some movie in my city. The movie later proved to be pretty dumb. I don't think I watched the whole of it.

But turning back to serious characters...I think the biggest game yet was...

Sauron.

Yup, the Lord of the Rings himself.


Never mind ;)


Yours,

Manol

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 38 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Awesome lighting on that!

Thanks! It was the classical way to go and he went kind of a bit more to the side.

!wine


Cheers, @photocuration You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @manoldonchev.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 0.000 HIVE