PhotoFeed Contest - Black & White Photography Round 59: Selfie [ENG/ESP]

in PhotoFeed4 months ago

“Just me, myself, and my camera.”

Anonymous



Selfie

A couple of years ago, when power outages in the city were frequent, and even worse, unforeseen due to the lack of preventive maintenance by the National Electric Service; I decided to experiment with black and white photography, using my face, and the absence of light, as the protagonists of my images.

I used the darkest place in the apartment as an improvised photo studio, while illuminating half of my face with the flashlight of my cell phone as the only source of light available at the time.

Of the many photographs I took that dark night, I discarded most of them because they didn't have the qualities I was looking for, while I barely kept a few to edit and share the result.

As I have described in previous posts, I process the original photographs using the editing tools offered in their free versions by the applications Picsart and Snapseed.

Un par de años atrás, cuando las suspensiones del servicio eléctrico en la ciudad eran frecuentes, y peor aún, imprevistas por la falta de mantenimiento preventivo del Servicio Eléctrico Nacional; decidí experimentar con fotografía en blanco y negro, usando mi cara, y la ausencia de luz, como protagonistas de mis imágenes.

Utilicé el lugar más oscuro del apartamento como un improvisado estudio de fotografía, mientras iluminaba la mitad de mi cara con la linterna de mi teléfono móvil como la única fuente de luz disponible en aquel momento.

De las muchas fotografías que tomé aquella oscura noche, deseché la mayoría porque no tenían las cualidades que buscaba, mientras apenas conservé algunas para editarlas y compartir el resultado.

Como he descrito en posts anteriores, las fotografías originales las proceso haciendo uso de las herramientas de edición que ofrecen en sus versiones gratuitas las aplicaciones Picsart y Snapseed.



All the Photos are of my Authorship, as well as the Edition of the same ones.


This is my entry for the PhotoFeed Black & White Photography Contest. This is an initiative of @photofeed.


U5dsgAmgYZEzsqx5mminCYebNQKMXdv_1680x8400.png

Camera: Nikon Coolpix S6800
Photo Editor: Picsart / Snapseed
Location: Barquisimeto, Lara, Venezuela
Date: 12-06-2021

Si les gustó este Post, los invito a apoyar mi trabajo siguiendo mi cuenta @manuelgil64 dejando sus comentarios y votando

¡Gracias!