Rainy day | Regentag [EN/DE]

in PhotoFeed2 years ago (edited)

regen1.jpg

After a dry period I´m pretty happy for my garden that it´s raining a lot today. The last rain came two weeks ago. Back then I made a little experiment. I don´t have a hight speed camera or special equipment, but I tried with my Canon EOS 60d to capture the raindrops falling on my garden table. Few shots came out pretty well. Since I used a shutter time of 1/2000sec I needed to set the ISO pretty high with 1250 and 1600. That´s why the pics are grainy and the quality is not the best. I still hope you like my first try!

Nach einer Trockenperiode bin ich ziemlich froh für meinen Garten, dass es heute viel regnet. Der letzte Regen kam vor zwei Wochen. Ich habe damals ein kleines Experiment gemacht. Ich habe weder eine High speed Kamera noch eine spezielle Ausrüstung, aber ich habe mit meiner Canon EOS 60d versucht, die Regentropfen einzufangen, die auf meinen Gartentisch fallen. Einige Schüsse kamen ziemlich gut heraus. Da ich eine Verschlusszeit von 1/2000 Sek verwendet habe, musste ich den ISO Wert mit 1250 und 1600 ziemlich hoch einstellen. Deshalb sind die Bilder körnig und die Qualität ist nicht die beste. Ich hoffe trotzdem, dass euch mein erster Versuch gefällt!

regen2.jpg

Just in case you wonder how the table actually looks like ;)
Nur falls ihr euch fragt, wie der Tisch "in echt" aussieht ;)

tisch.jpg

Have a great sunday wherever you are!
Habt einen schönen Sonntag, wo auch immer ihr gerade seid!

Pictures by

patschwork_rund.png

Thank you for reading! | Danke für´s Lesen!


Goldie [EN/DE]

Sort:  

Hello @patschwork
Can you do us a favor and remove the monomad tag from this publication?
Please read our rules and try not to use it when you clearly have no intention to participate in the challenge 🙂

Sorry, this was not my intention!

Nice motive! You got the Eye and the technique. love this capture ❤️

Thank you so much! 💚