PhotoFeed Theme Contest - Macro Photography (6)

in PhotoFeed2 years ago

Mein Beitrag.png

 

Hey Photography Community!

 
After another second successful Round 5 our community has Voted for the fifth rounds theme - Long Exposure Photography! Again we will provide 15 Hive shared through 5 winners!
 

Macro Photography

 


Rules

 

"The strictest definition of macro photography is that the subject is photographed at 1:1 magnification—in other words, the subject is life-sized in the photo. However, most people use the term “macro photography” to refer to any photograph that depicts a close-up and extremely detailed image of a small subject."   - Source

 

  • 1x image per user
  • Post your image below in the comments
  • No nudity
  • Only your own images
     

Winner Voting

 
All winners will be picked by PhotoFeed and highlighted every Saturday in an announcement post.
 


Prizes

 
Photofeed will provide 15 HIVE for each round. The prize pool can increase if people Tip on this post.
 

Peakd offers the feature to Send tip's for posts. 100% of the tipped Hive will be shared equally through the prizepool. The more people tip - The higher the prizepool will be.
 

Rank%Prize
133%5 Hive + Tip
226%4 Hive + Tip
320%3 Hive + Tip
413%2 Hive + Tip
56%1 Hive + Tip

 


Good luck to everyone 📸



af.jpg

Sort:  

I like it! Thanks for joining ! :))

I like it! very macrolicious macro.

2P3A2031.jpg

here is a photo for the scale/behind the scenes

2P3A2032.jpg

Great work! Love that one! Thanks for participating :))

awesome! love this capture and what you did with the colours.

thanks. it's UV black light.

Hi, here is my entry.

tooth1280.jpg

Hi! Very interesting - Thanks for participating! :))

I even cant understand what it is, haha!

It is a thin slice of tooth, less than 1mm thick, placed between to cpl filters, arranged at 90° so than cross polarisation can be achieved, and backlit with a flash.

waaah! this was smart 🤸🙏

Good morning! 😃

This is from me for the contest, ornamental kale:

DSC_7065.JPG

And in case I don't see you:

😄😄

Thanks for joining in again! This looks pretty psychedelic again, ha!

Coincidentally, it does :)

ps. didnt know you are into macro, haha! you told me the opposite :P

!BEER

Thank you. :) I don't take macro too often. So I have some images in my archive but really not many.

The same about ice cream. I like it but I eat it about twice a year :) Because I don't want it oftener.

just splendid!


Hey @x-rain, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hi,
there are some very nice macros here in the comments, but my little weevil wanted absolutely to join the contest 😉

Little World | PhotoFeed Theme Contest - Macro Photography
Little World - Hive | PhotoFeed Theme Contest - Macro Photography
[click for fullsize]
Little World | PhotoFeed Theme Contest - Macro Photography

lovely! those weevils due to their nose and back are always a lot of fun to shoot. (have a lot of pics unpublished from the summer 2020). cheers!

Thank you, @qwerrie, I like these little guys too, but I don't have a lot of photos of them. Maybe you should have posted yours to have a competitor to my little weevil 😃


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

surely I will do that, one day... not in this challenge. they will not go to waste, I promise.

!BEER

There will be another day and another challenge - the Austrian Weevil against the Russian Weevil, who will win the fight? I think none of them because they will go for a !BEER and have fun 🤣


!invest_vote

why necessarily the rivalry ? our beetles can cooperate, to grab more money ;=)

That's what I said - they don't fight but go for a !BEER ... and win together 😂


Hey @qwerrie, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @qwerrie, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @qwerrie, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Hi Johann & Weeevil, thanks for joining in! 😁

I thank you, my friend 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @photofeed, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Ooh, I should be able to make a photo to join with this subject 👍

Happy sunday everybody 🖖🏼☀️🤙🏼 Here‘s my entry for this round: A Rose is a Rose is a Rose

Rose Macro

Nice one - Thanks for participating! :))

My pleasure 🖖🏼😎🤙🏼

Let's go with something green and simple!

IMG_4086.jpg

Love the bokeh - thanks for participating! :))

Hi there, missed out on the earlier rounds but glad to have found these competitions late rather than never.

Here is my entry for the macro photo round.

142AA644-9AC4-4D1C-93E9-3621EC1BFF9F.jpeg

https://peakd.com/photography/@article61/soap-bubble-photography-opens-up-new-dimensions

Now thats a cool image! Thanks for joining in! :))

Hi! I would like to try this picture:

DSC_6847.jpg

Hi! Great entry - Thanks for joining in! :))

img_0568.jpg

Here is my entry a macro of a delicate flower held up by a girl that is out of focus making a cool effect and depth.

Cute flower! Thanks for joining in again :))

Thanks and thanks again for another good contest.

IMG_0269+.JPG

!PIZZA
!BEER

Nice little drops on this rose! Thanks for participating :))

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@eii(7/10) tipped @photofeed (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Hi Everyone,

Here's my entry for this week's Macro Photography contest:

HoarFrost-8.jpg

There's a post with more information about the shot here:

https://peakd.com/hive-153349/@cathgothard/photofeed-macro-photography-contest-entry

Good luck All!

Hi! I love the light on this image. Thanks for joining in again! :))

My favorite flower in my garden 😁

3.jpg

Pinky Pink! Thanks for participating :))

Autumn and rain means mushrooms. Here is my contribution to the macro contest, they are not eatable but look very photogenic.

DSCF6425 1.jpg

All the images I publish are made by me.
DO NOT USE this image without my written permission.
Thanks for stopping by and taking a look.

Camera: Fuji XT-2
Macro lens Pergear 60mm f:2.8
Processed with Capture One

Wow they look very special! I don't think I've ever seen these! Thanks for joining in and for your kind gift to the contest! :))

20211113_173816.jpg

It looks massive, ha! Thanks for participating :))

Hello everyone! Please take my bumblebee to the competition:

DSC05099-2.jpg

We take it! Cute hairy looking fella! :))

Interesting tones! Thanks for participating :))

img_1114w_h.jpg

hires - clickable. I used to do a lot of macro focus stacking for the last year, especially for mushrooms and lichens, stuff like that, but this is a simple photo, just one frame. It is not ideal technically... but I am simply in love with it, it was enough sitting on the shelf unpublished.

taken with Canon 5D + Sigma 150mm / F5 / t 1/500 / ISO 200