Tulips in full bloom (5 macros)

in PhotoFeed23 days ago (edited)

Everything is in bloom, finally: tulips, lilac, thorn, cherry, barberry... I took just a very few quick shots on my way to the office, could not pass by this beauty, but also could not afford spend hours sitting on my knees doing macros.

7825w-h.jpg
Those tulips are gorgeos! Sadly, they fly off pretty quickly.

They are huge, and massive, and stable - that benefits the macro photography too.


And now the blackthorn tree. Several of these trees are scattered throughout the park, they are young and not very large in size - so from a height of human height you can reach and take photographs without tearing off the branches of the tree... But in order to get green as a background (this color is given by grass), I had to stretch up like a giraffe so that my lens looked down, and I also deliberately pulled the branch with my hands, lowering it lower. From a distance they look even better - a huge ball of pink foam. It is impossible to pass by such beauty! (By the way, this is probably some kind of decorative, garden version of the blackthorn - I didn’t notice that the tree had any serious thorns....)


Unfortunately, today is not a very sunny day, clouds are floating in the sky and the wind is constantly causing the branches to move. This is not conducive to good, confident macro photography - even the branches of the tree were also in motion, the petals of the thorn were fluttering and did not allow themselves to be photographed :))))

Still, I manage to grab some stuff. While I was standing near the tree, examining the flowers thru the pathviewer, a cool insect arrived. I did a few pics (which I will sow later), really have no time for editing photos right now. See you next time!

location: St.Petersburg, Russia May 2024 natural lighting
camera/lens: Canon 5D Sigma 150mm raw-conv.
f 5 t 1/400 ISO 320 ---
Sort:  

Those are truly a wonderful and dreamy macro shots my friend.
!hiqvotes.
maybe a slice of !PIZZA after the photo session.
and a good !LOLZ for the editing time later on. heheh

Mille Grazie for complement, you do know how to cook convincing macro. ☘️ Lets celebrate another black day with this juicy hot Hive !PIZZA 🍕 Came back home just 1/2 hour ago, stuffed with 680 captures / 17Gb of raw files!

These are beautiful shots
I love the flowers
They look amazing!

Thank you a lot, Rafzat. My greatest pleasure!


Hey @qwerrie, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

In the same way during the summer, the trees, flowers, and fruits grow very well, and it is a joy to see them.

It depends... when you all of the time surrounded by the mountains, or sands, or concrete, ofc its a huge joy! But when grass is all you see on everyday basis.... some sterile plastic or tiles start to seem a proper thing!
Glad you enjoyed the visuals with me. Lets share this pint of Hive !BEER ☘️


Hey @djbravo, here is a little bit of BEER from @qwerrie for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@ekavieka, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (2/2) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @qwerrie gets !PIZZA from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
qwerrie tipped ekavieka
@qwerrie(2/5) tipped @jlinaresp

!discovery shots
!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @qwerrie

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @qwerrie

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 10/25

Mille Grazie ☘️ Let me treat you back with Hive !PIZZA 🍕



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Amazing photography.
Believe me, I have never seen such photographs.
you have done a marvellous job.
Keep up the good work friend.

Thank you for this compliment, very much appreciated! 🙏 !BEER? 🍺

Those are nice shots! I love it when trees are blooming. I miss living in the Caribbean where the trees flower year round!

I miss living in the Caribbean where the trees flower year round!

oh, you had such a pleasure in your life ?! me not.... I think I could use that without getting bored !!! at least we can enjoy it when a proper season comes in xD

Caribbean is a true paradise. !BEER