Together

in PhotoFeed2 years ago

IMG_8124.jpg

This is my entry to the @travelcontest's challenge, theme "Together".

These are rare photos that characterize me as a person and a photographer. Photos from years ago. It was not difficult to dig them out of my photo folders, because they are quite unique - as a shy introvert, I avoid taking pictures of people. And this can be seen here very well - years ago I allowed myself to photograph people only in the back and in the distance 😄

Over the years, things have changed and I now dare to take pictures of people on the street.
But for the purposes of this contest, I apply the following photo (above). And the second is from the same moment and from the same place, but a little different, although it is also on the topic:

IMG_8128.jpg

Pictures were taken with Canon EOS 700D


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
Sort:  

Wow! Awesome family silhouette!

We featured your photograph in our @PhotoCuration selection, congrats!

Thank you very much! It's an honor to be featured again in your wonderful selections! 💌📷

You are welcome! Thanks to you!

Aaaaaah, I know that place, it is like taken from a fairy-tale! :)
Reblogging this, great captures!

Good luck in the contest!

!giphy amazing

Thank you! Yes, this is a famous landmark and a popular tourist destination, I forgot to mention (that's a 'travel contest', right?)
And the pictures were taken very accidentally and spontaneously.
Apart from everything, I don't like directed and arranged photo shoots. My understanding is that the most interesting shots happen by accident.
Cheers

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment