Eid fun with neighbors

in INDONESIAN HIVE22 days ago

This year I did not go home town again but I had Eid fun with my neighbors. Some of my neigbors did not go home too. We greeted and forgave each other. All families gathered in front of our house. We had fun and some dads gave small money to kids.


We spent the night hanging around. We had some snacks and had cigarettes.

Eid is our tradition. We visit each other and ask for forgiveness for all faults. This togetherness strengthens our social friendship. We also share food. The happiest group is children. They usually get envelopes containing small amounts of money.

Sometimes in social life we encounter problems and hate each other because of trivial matters. With the Eid moment, all the problems will disappear and resolve themselves after we forgive each other.

In the traditions of our society, togetherness makes us feel safe. In the traditions of our society, togetherness makes us feel safe. When a member of the community is sick, we help each other by taking him to the hospital.
Eid is a holiday that only occurs once a year. Each community group has a different way of celebrating.

Actually, I am very sad because I can't be with my mother. However, conditions meant that I could not return to my hometown. I hope next year I can celebrate Eid with my mother. What about friends? What do you do to celebrate Eid? I hope you are always healthy and apologize for any mistakes. thanks !

Sort:  

Congratulations @lebah! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 7 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking