Parent of Tilapia which is suspected to be sterile

Hal all hive blog friends,
How are you today? Hopefully we are always in the protection of Allah SWT. Back again with me @muthmainnah to share articles, I hope all my friends are entertained with my posts.

IMG_20220201_094942_739.jpg

This time I want to share about "The mother of tilapia that we keep is thought to be sterile".
After so long cultivating it, the tilapia never reproduced even once. Even though the comrades are already large enough to have several offspring, even some of the results of the breeding development are already being traded for further capital. Finally, my husband took the initiative to take it and use it as a source of energy or a very tasty and tasty lunch menu.

IMG_20220201_095152_585.jpg

My husband chose to breed this mother tilapia by himself because it is more guaranteed for the safety of the seeds because we transfer them from salt water to salt water. Have ordered several times at a tilapia farm that uses fresh water, the results are Fifty-Fifty and some even have a big zero. Therefore, self-breeding was chosen with a smaller capital than other places. And the small place is only for taking the seeds, while for the enlargement it will be moved to a bigger place.

IMG_20220201_104740_952.jpg

After a night in an ice cube bath, this morning I finally decided to eat it for a healthy breakfast. Apparently, the assumption is not as beautiful as the reality. Tilapia, which has been thought to be sterile, seems to have laid eggs with a very large number of eggs. In my opinion, 3 or 4 days from now the eggs are ready to be spit out and very good seeds will be born. However, is it okay for the fish to die and the eggs can no longer be fertilized. Hopefully the parent that is still left behind will become the parent that produces a lot of seeds, so that it can replace the position of this parent who is no longer alive.

IMG_20220201_124734_023.jpg

IMG_20220201_125208_820.jpg

IMG_20220201_132452_382.jpg

And this is the result of processed giant tilapia broodstock. The taste is guaranteed to be delicious and savory, especially when before the roasting process I season it with grilled fish.

The lesson we can learn from this incident is :

We shouldn't just judge other people as infertile or unable to have children. Hair may be the same black, but the level of fertility varies from person to person.

So a little from me today may be useful. Thank you very much to all my friends who have supported and visited my posts. Insyaallah we will be successful togetherness.

please follow and support me 🙏

best regards,
@muthmainnah