You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I could digitally do that if I wanted to

in BeYourself3 years ago

"In some way, we are tricked into believing we have skills we don't actually posses, building trust in ourselves that is very much misplaced. If we were ever to put ourselves in a situation where we require those skills we think we have, there would likely be a lot of failure. This is more than physical of course, as a lot of people think that they have thinking skills, when in reality, their process and knowledge is actually reliant on their ability to Google. There are a lot of digital funny people out there, who are boring AF in real life when they don't have someone else's material to use."

This is actually a food for thought!

As I'm left with making sure I'm really what i showcase on digital platform. So as to be able to naturally earn people's trust physically.

I won't narrow my peer circle and become homogenous in thought because of digital platforms.

I'm taking my face-to-face interaction more valuable for real live trust building, as it is very hard to fake in live relationships.
So! I must really be a person of value and integrity.

Thank you for sharing. This calls for self-auditing and development at this time!
Respect!😊

Sort:  

won't narrow my peer circle and become homogenous in thought because of digital platforms.

Have you thought about your content circle? A lot of people end up consuming what everyone else is consuming and then wonder why there isn't much innovation of what is created. Everyone likes familiar.