An emotional movie titled “Treasure in the sky!”

in Hive Learners27 days ago

I am not a fan of Nollywood, but that doesn't mean I don't watch them. I love watching movies. The reason I don't find myself attached to watching those movies is that most of the time they don't impact positively.

I am taking out my precious time to watch a movie, how do you expect me to watch it and just forget about it without getting to pick some life lessons and morals from it? I see such kinds of movies as a waste of time.

I have been a fan of Kdrama a long time ago, I realized they put more effort into their movies and they have a good storyline that you won't dare regret watching.

I remember a movie I watched last year titled “Jewel in the Palace”. The movie was indeed an amazing one I can say. It's an old movie with a lot of episodes. But I found myself watching every episode till the very end.

The movie was all about a lady from a wealthy background, but she was born poor. Her parents denied her all she needed to become great in life. She was so inspired and dedicated, she was also talented.
Being a gifted child everyone around her became her enemy and tried to hinder her success though she had her friends too. She never gave up on her dreams despite all of the hardships she faced. And she achieved her dreams.

I derived a lot from the movie but it took away my time without regret.

However, I was able to get a recommendation from a friend of mine who suggested I watch the movie titled “Treasure in the Sky”. She captioned it on her update “if you want to cry, watch this movie” It sounds funny to me. I thought it was a Kdrama or a Philippine movie. But when I checked it out on YouTube it was shockingly Nollywood.

I laughed and told her that I wouldn't be watching it because it was a Nollywood production. I don't know what got me convinced to watch it. But I started watching it despite the long duration.

The twist of the movie got me, I wasn’t expecting much from that movie. Nollywood is most of the time predictable, but my prediction went wrong while watching this movie.

There was a lot to learn about life, the way of the rich, and life lessons about not judging a book by its cover. At some point, I got so emotional about the movie and tears almost dripped from my face.

The main cast of the movie played his role diligently and so did other casts too. One aspect I love about the movie is the twist of his fate.

He was the fun type and so jovial, he tried so much to keep everyone around him happy. So with that attitude of his, everyone thought he was just the unserious type, no one appreciated him for who he was, and no one saw through his heart, yet he was still himself.

He sacrificed himself to make others happy, at the end of it all, the main cast of the movie turned out to be affected with an incurable disease, despite how rich his parents were, they couldn’t provide a solution to the deadly disease. He knew his death date was close, but he still sacrificed himself to keep everyone happy.

If I had the opportunity to watch another movie like Treasure in the Sky, then I would still go for it a hundred times again and again.


This is my response to the hive learners community weekly featured content on Hive for the week 114 edition 3 and the topic to be discussed is FROM SCREEN TO LIFE


All images are from YouTube

:


Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 27 days ago  

Movies should be to pass a message, a lesson or a knowledge of something to those who watch them.

Lately, some Nollywood movies have proved that the Industry could be better. I think I might try Treasure in the sky.

 26 days ago  

Yeah yeah. Please do and enjoy 😊. Maybe you will comeback and give me a feedback I won’t mind at all.

 26 days ago  

No problem, I will.

 26 days ago  

I think I was the one who recommended this or you did to me? Hehehe. I can't remember but I know I cried 😢 Omo...that movie was so emotional and touching. I felt for the guy and how he died. But he tried to make peace reign and make people happy, despite having his own incurable disease. I cried oo. Lol

 26 days ago  

Princess the crier 😂. I was happy to see you cry. 😆.

Na me recommend am oo. Do you even have to ask that question?! You wey your heart and mind don strong like rock from watching horror movie, how possible you go fit recommend that kind movie?

You self reason am now 😆 😝

 26 days ago  

You wey your heart and mind don strong like rock from watching horror movie, how possible you go fit recommend that kind movie?

You get strong evidence...I hail you 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
You were happy to see me cry.....nonsense ingredient 😄😄

 26 days ago  

😂 😂. If see finish was a person. Na me it suppose be.

I don see you finish inside out. Even your career join 😂

 26 days ago  

😆😆 you are wrong 😒

 26 days ago  

Okay. Go and finish your horror movie maybe your eyes go don clear when you come back

 26 days ago  

What are you even doing on Hive early in the morning? 😁

 26 days ago  

Tears almost dropped from your eyes abi you cried a river???😂

It was just months ago that this movie was raving all over social media. Until now, I still haven't brought myself to seeing it. Apart from my not readily giving in to seeing movies, the movie no be like wetin I go like. I have almost similar reservations as you did.

At first when everyone was saying this movie is emotional that you must cry while watching it I called a bluff but when I saw the movie I cried and catarrh too 🤣 was there to do the equation he like gave his all he literally he gave his all but died in the one.
Also this is on Nollywood movie I couldn't predict