For love❣️ A true-life story.

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

934AD18B-EDFD-4152-BED7-6DCC7ABA1BE6.jpeg

Most times we just discover we get attracted to some people in life and in the long run we get to realize that love has become a part of us. But there is always a question I would like us to ask ourselves whenever it comes to matters of love.

Are you truly in love or just mere infatuations??

I would prefer us to study ourselves and realize the position we are in someone's heart because love should be a mutual relationship between both parties and not a one-sided one. When love comes from both sides we can call it true love...

93703DD8-49C2-4BC1-85C9-DC9923E0799F.png

A short story

I never think I saw a lady that got my heart so quick within a few days or just love at first sight. I find it difficult to fall in love again after departing with my first lover. It surely pained the heart to see us have a heartbreak. That was my first and I knew it won’t be the last. I knew I might fall in love again but I promised myself it wouldn't be as easy as the first one.

On the 24th of October 2021, we are to be deployed to our national youth service corps (a mandatory service for all graduates in the country to serve their father's land). A day before the deployment date was our convocation ceremony. It was an amazing one. Though we were all tired, we still had to make sure we got to camp before the deadline.

We had to organize a bus that would take us down to the state so we could have a straightforward journey. We chose three people among us to do the job which I was among and it was a success.

41D7E2DE-6055-4AA7-BD51-595BF4C52259.jpeg

Fast Forward to the day we had to leave for the state. We met at the car park and then got on our bus. Right behind me was a lady smart and tall, and fair in complexion. I never stared at her twice. Not until we got on the same bus. Yet I still haven’t gotten to know her, but I think her face got a little familiar again.

8F18C29C-6B30-4022-9DED-9054797CABDB.png

The journey was kinda interesting and fun-filled. It was like the journey should continue. We got to our destination and from there had our registration done at the camp. Her calmness and cool way of approach made me have a different remark about her and showed her a different attitude toward respect and honor. I have been thinking of a way to get closer and know her better.

I finally got to know she was a classmate of my close friend at camp. But they were not that close to each other to that extent. I got to know more about her through him and hoped probably if fate could bring us together after the 21 days of camping together.

I was posted to my place of primary assignment in the military barracks. I got there on my thinking about how my life would go since all my friends already relocated from the state to their state of choice. I never relocated but decided to remain in the state. And that's okay for me since it was my own decision.

AC30F50E-C981-4A6F-B33B-61CE9B5F6A23.jpeg

After I settled down it was around evening time, so I thought of having some fresh air outside of the lodge. Then to my right-hand side was this same girl and her luggage. Ooh. My heart raced so fast and I felt it deep inside of me that “Finally she came around”. I couldn’t take that move at once. It has to be one step before another. I felt some kind of bond holding us together but I actually can’t tell if I am already in love or not.

I played gradually and slowly and approached her and her friends who were posted to the same place. Then from there, I got her contact information as she already told me she would be leaving the next day. I tried connecting with her even after our departure but it never got that cordial and I thought I need to grow and nurture it.

Days passed by, and we met again in the barracks after the short vacation. I still tried connecting with her. Trying to know more about her. At this point, my heart started connecting with her but I can’t say if hers connected with mine. I can’t say if she felt what I am feeling too.

6CBDAC7C-3258-4B9E-9D8E-5E0BD7832A54.jpeg

There was a night she had to go to a party and felt lonely there since she was still new to the barracks. I volunteered to remain online with her as a buddy so she won’t get bored. This is where the bond grew stronger. I was opportune to know more about her.

Something sad finally happened. The love I grew for months had to experience hardship. We all have where we are at fault and seek corrections. She has always been the listening type. Not until one day did I call her just to ask something. I started with a joke as my usual self would do, then my jokes went wrong. She expected me to go straight to the point but I didn't. I want to keep listening to her. She never understood my plight and I didn’t understand hers.

It became a war of words and we threw words at each other. I tried calling for peace again by accepting the blame for what happened but we are still finding it difficult to get along with each other like the days in the past. I just hope after writing this and sending it over to her to read there may be a chance of reconsideration and it brings about a change in our hearts though still not sure if I was actually in love or just mere infatuations.

E5B2B936-A253-4858-A742-3656B28E2EB9.png

What would I do for love?

Though I wouldn’t love to see myself jumping around from one place to another all in the name of love ❤️. But that doesn’t mean I won’t put a sacrifice for love. Most times we are left with no option than to give out that sacrifice. For me and my story, again I would love to bring us back together risking all I can within my capacity. I believe if we are meant to be together that bond would surely bring us together again.
But no matter how poor our love might look I would still not render myself useless again as I realized I gave too much attention to her and I show her how much I want her which was another reason why I look cheap to her. I would have to give a sacrifice but I wouldn’t make the one that would hurt me again.

Thanks so much for reading.

79F6F424-8B27-43AF-9FE6-A82A4B68F128.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Really I enjoy your writing bro .

Keep it up

 2 years ago  

Thanks so much friend I appreciate

 2 years ago  

It's a nice story buddy, good post.

 2 years ago  

Thanks for stopping by

 2 years ago  

Youre welcome dude

 2 years ago  

Please give us update on how she reacted
I hope she understands and things work out for good

What is the aso-ebi colour please?

 2 years ago  

I'm ready for aso-ebi ooooo
I can also dance well 😃

 2 years ago  

No wahal. The ceremony don Dey fill up already. Two guest of honor. 😂
The best man man and the alaga iduro 😂

 2 years ago  

Lmao 🤣 also wetin?? 😂
No wahala na would you be my best man??

 2 years ago  

Most times love is worth fighting for, it's never good to jump from one place to another.

 2 years ago  

And that practically what I am trying to avoid by amending our relationship

This is the thing about love these days, it is all about taking risks.
You never know how it is gonna go but you do it all the same all the while hoping for the best.
I pray you get what you are looking for.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Thanks so much boss. I really appreciate

 2 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Yeah that's just the best we can do to make our relationship grow

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment