Hobbies are not for weird people!!!

gaming-gf7f6dd42c_1920.jpg
Image Source

That's true. Hobbies are not for weird people but I am not weird. I came across this topic at the time when I needed it the most.

Last night, I was on call with a friend that I met a day before. That was on Saturday and we talked at length.

Then the question,

what do you do during your leisure time?

Just surfaced out of nowhere and I had to paused for a while to answer the question. Though I was able to answer but after the call, I had to think about my life and all I could see is a busy schedule without leisure time other than sleeping time which is very short. Except on a rare occasion, I only sleep for about 3hours and maximum of 5hours daily. This is an aftermath of getting involved in a lot of activities at the same time but nevertheless I still have hobbies.

Football

soccer-g8c3525210_1920.jpg
Image Source

My love for football is a s good a being called a committed relationship.

Some guys love watching football and you dare not disturb their weekends when there are fixtures and mostly Tuesdays and Wednesdays when Champions league hold but for me I love playing and I prefer playing football to watching football but both gives me joy beyond limit.

I could remember back then in school, I do miss lectures that were fixed for 8am because I will still be at the training ground then so it was a matter of choice. Either lecture or football. You know my choice now. 🙄🙄🙄

Reading

book-gd2f6bed79_1920.jpg
Image Source

Football cannot be played alone and it cannot not be played at night also.

My hobby which was born out of my curiosity to learn at all cost is reading.

Don't be angry, we will still back in time.

There was a particular time in my secondary school when my sleeping pill 💊💊💊 is to pick a book and start reading. I mean any book. 📖📖📖

Not until my 200level days when I had no other option than to make reading my close friend. In fact that was the only way for me to pass away time and since then I have being reading till it became my hobby.

My choice of book is finance and motivational so I like Dan Lok, Myles Munroe, Robert Kiyasoki, Brian Tracy and other authors that wrote about finance.

Writing

man-ge2df46944_1920.jpg
Image Source

I can't really say this is my hobby because it is also a source of income for me.

For now, I can't really say I love it due to passion or maybe its due to survival but there is a vacuum in me that only writing can fill.

I talk alot but I don't always have time to talk with people. Writing has been my desired way of letting out what is disturbing my brain. It is also my way of easing myself of stress but with all these, I do write as a means of survival and I have taken a step further to becoming a blogger rather than being a content writer alone.

My niche in writing still goes back to finance and motivational. Maybe I can call finance and motivational talk my hobbies as well. 🤔🤔🤔

Thank you for stopping by.

Till I cross your path again, I am like a ready made pen in the hand of the creator. I am
A²¹

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

He said committed relationship with football.
A man of Culture
The only committed relationship in my life atm

You get it.

Highly committed until we get someone that can share the commitment till then, cheers to running after the round leather. 🍻🍻🍻

 2 years ago  

Interesting 🤔
Most guys I know love football, but some of them don't know how to play it.

Your hobbies are quite interesting

Thanks for the compliment.

I did not know how to play like a professional before but thanks to series of ASSU strike and Covid 🤣🤣🤣

hehehe hi honey!

loved reading about your hobbies cuz it felt like I got to catch up with you after a long time hehehehe

i love that you can just pick up any book and start reading!!! this is SUCH a gift! to be able to appreciate reading for what it is!! a magical transmission of information from paper to your brain! hahahahaha

and i'll be needing to see a video of you playing some football hehhehe

love you, my special "D" hehehehe

Good mornooneve momma.

If you followed the story very well, there was a point in my life when reading was my sleeping pill maybe I will share the story line one day.

I have always being in the shadow following closely as the "D" 😎😎😎

Yeah, reading is fun for me though it might get boring at times but my brain know when it is time for break.

Here is a short video, a very short one of our pre match.

The post is here https://peakd.com/hive-152889/@abidemiademok21/being-productive-is-a-choice

hehehe i can't see which one is you! LOL i need a circle around you hahahahahahahahaa

i've missed you - and i'm happy that you're always in the background shadows!! hehehe always my "D" hehehe

Your hobby feels serious to me... Haha.... I thought hobbies were supposed to be playful ones.... Don't mind me.. just kidding 😂

Well, I love football, both watching and playing... But I don't know how to play. You know my favorite team already... Right?

Reading? This one is an addiction. An obsession. I can't do without it. I have been charmed with juju 🤣🤣

Writing? Oh my, everyone who writes on Hive knows writing sets us free from the limitations of our minds 🙈🙈

Nice hobbies dude. Wait, why Haven't you written anything new in the last 7 days @abidemiademok21 ? 🧐

Yes. I don't know why my own hobbies seems to be like that but those hobbies have shaped my entire life the best way.

I forgot your team 😢😢😢 but I remember yabbing the team one day. 😂😂😂

Reading has used the art of seduction in you. 😂😂😂 No break up whatsoever.

I read on a daily basis as routine, as hobby and also as a way of getting my mind and brain ready for writing.

Writing is much fun for me and it is my way of knowing more.

Check your post on SEO. One of the reason was discussed there.

I am getting more busy than ever before but I am managing it more effectively now just that I write more of blog post than writing on hive.

Congratulations @abidemiademok21! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 800 replies.
Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hey, @abidemiademok21, my lazy bone of a friend 😂😂... It's been 2 weeks, when are we expecting the new update? 🥺

See amazing shout out 🤣🤣🤣

I can't promise today but sooner than later.

Hahaha..... Learn how to do beta shout out like this ooo 😂😂😂😂

I'll be waiting then. I hope you are good?

I'm learning.

That's why you're my boss.

Yeah, I'm doing good and you?

See his head 🤣🤣🤣

Always looking for who to whine 😒

I am good too. Thanks for caring.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

That's the sequence but at times writing comes in first as a means of survival.