Exceptional Friends Worth More Than A Million Dollar

in Hive Learnerslast year (edited)

Image Source & Designed On Canva

Despite having only a few close friends, I value friendship highly. Because friendship is such a strong bond, I find it easy to connect with others.
Having a good friend who always encourages and supports you is one of the most priceless things in life.

I have benefited greatly from friendship, including financially, intellectually, and emotionally.
Through friendship, I was introduced to the Hive ecosystem.
That is how strong a friendship is: opportunities are shared among friends.

Throwback To My First One Month In Hive Ecosystem

When I was invited by @treasuree, she explained a lot of things to me, including the Hive learners community.
Nevertheless, being a newbie, the only thing I could get at the time was engagement. According to her, this will increase my visibility within the ecosystem and allow me to gain some followers who would be interested in my content.

I was just posting randomly into two communities, I didn't know much about the importance and the rules and regulations of various communities then.

But in the act of engaging I found two wonderful friends which are @merit.ahama and @princessbusayo.
They explained the hive learners community to me very well and I was encouraged till I got verified.

What I Learned So Far From The Hive Learners Community

First and foremost, I love the weekly prompts provided by the HL community; they are always filled with amazing ideas. Because it deals with real-life experiences and everyday activities, anyone can write about this topic.

The topics are not just chosen at random; rather, they are those that will impart valuable knowledge and deepen your understanding of a wide range of human issues.

I have learnt a lot, but occasionally I won't be familiar with the topics, so I will have to do some study before I can come up with ideas for what to write.

I make sure to participate in every weekly contest, which has helped me to develop my writing abilities.
I use this as my weekly goal, together with a few additional prompts from different communities. I could miss the prompts for other communities, but I'll never miss the HL prompts.

This community also offers its members support, which is a huge benefit. The community will upvote you once you've produced top-notch content, which always motivates participants to work harder and produce better contributions. My writing abilities have also increased because of this.

The community has made engagement mandatory; if you don't participate in the discussion and support other members' posts, your posting will be disregarded.
I adore these guidelines because they foster community among the participants and love and harmony inside the group.

I have met some wonderful friends in the act of engagement in the community, I share my experience with them below.

Images Designed On Canva

NOTE: OWNERS OF EACH IMAGE PERMITTED THE USAGE

The first person I met in this community was @princessbusayo, I found her article interesting and I commented. That was how we became friends and she told me about the HL community.
Princess has been a wonderful friend that has helped me with a lot of things in the hive ecosystem.

@merit.ahama made me know what is called power up, she was the first person that powered up some hive for me.
She expressed excitement at how I was engaging within the hive ecosystem. She has been a wonderful friend. She would always respond to all of my questions; she never grew bored. Excellent Merit, you are.
You are an amazing Merit.

Have met a lot of people In the HL communities that have contributed greatly to my knowledge of the hive ecosystem.
I can't mention all of them, because the list it's long.
I will just mention a few names, which are @burlarj, @nkemakonam89, @george-Dee, @vickoly, @temmylade, @starstrings01, @mercysugar, @mojtee07 etc.

In the hive community at large, I have met a lot of good people. Love radiates in this community and I'm excited to be in a loving community.

Love You All And Thanks For Reading

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 148 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
8

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@pixresteemer(2/5) tipped @actordontee (x1)

Join us in Discord!

 last year  

Friends are the short cut to success...no one knows it all but with good friends in your circle, we get to succeed faster. I am happy with the way these friends has Influenced your life, the teachings and knowledge u got from them, it's amazing 😍
Thanks for Being a unique friend too
You are doing well Engineer

 last year  

Thank you for being an amazing friend, I'm happy to meet you.
I appreciate your kind words, you are amazing!!

 last year  

You're worth more than a million dollars to me too 🥰
Thanks for always wanting to learn and grow along with us, some couldn't.

Hive learners have helped so many of us, it is even an understatement hehe.

I'm glad I did help that time and would be honoured to help anytime you need it, we are friends! 🤗❤️

 last year  

Continue to be the amazing person you are.
The sky is your starting point dear.
You are amazing!!

 last year  

As you rightly said, the most challenging factor that most newbies are facing now is the engagement. Most of our attention would be creating of posts in Hive block early to get upvote without first thinking that Hive is mutual collaboration. You scratch someone back and he does the same thing to you. So, commenting, upvotings, feedbacks and discord chats are very vital here. Greetings and my pleasure reading your post.

 last year  

You are very right about your contribution, there are a lot of things to be put in place here. Then the earning will follow after all that.

Thank you for stopping by, you are amazing!!

 last year  

🥰 hive learners has been a blessing to us in terns of meeting new people.
Thanks for the mention here, and I am so grateful to be part of this friendship

 last year  

Thank you for the invite, I can't forget this great thing you did for me. Better days ahead for us, I will shock you soon with some amazing gifts.

Continue to be spreading love

 last year  

Aww... I think I need to brace up today not to be too emotional when reading others' posts including yours 😅😅 this is amazing, actordontee.
Thanks to Hive Learners community, one of the best on Hive and I love how they made their guidelines and rules mandatory and that is because we should be there for one another, encourage others on their posts and that is one way to foster relationship..

Thank you for the mention, my beautiful friend 😎🔥🔥

 last year  

You are such a kind person that deserves all accolades. I believe we shall grow more than this, and do better things together in life.

Continue to be an amazing fellow Princess 💗💗

 last year  

Friends are indeed worth more than a million dollars. The ones you have here are even more than triple. Glad Merit helped you in powering up.

 last year  

You are right my friend. Thank you for stopping by.

 last year  

HL has been a blessing to all in terms of meeting new friend from far and near. I'm honoured to be among the listed friends of yours, thanks so much sir. You are appreciated

 last year  

You are welcome my good friend, what's your username on discord. Let's connect over there

 last year  

Hello bro. It's such a privilege to find myself here.

Hive Learners is a great community that brings people together and I'm glad it brought us

Keep doing you.

 last year  

Thank you for the kind heart bro, nice to meet you once again. You are doing well.

 last year  

You're welcome boss.

 last year  

Awwww, it's great to see that my name was mentioned. You are a great man and it's nice to meet you.

 last year  

It's my pleasure dear

 last year  

when i read about merit, i now remember you were also the guy she nominated to receive my dhp... Thanks for the mention my man, it is nice knowing you too😃

 last year  

Yes bro, that's how we met. Merit is one of my mentors here. Thank you for stopping by bro