Weekends Are Meant For Flexing

in Hive Learners9 months ago

Who doesn't like to flex, relax and enjoy free time without thinking of work? I guess no one.
Weekend to most people simply means time to cool off your weekday stress and enjoy with your family and friends, while the weekend is a busy time for some people because they tend to make more money during the weekend than the weekdays.

Image Source

Right from when I was little, I have loved weekends because I don't have to do anything. All I need is to wake up, eat from my mom's pot, then go out with my friends, probably to watch the ball or play if there is any local match in my area.

And when I became an adult, I still have this happy mood for weekends because during the weekend I don't work. I'm always home with my sweet wife and my lovely daughter, don't mind me I am a clingy man so once it is the weekend I don't hesitate to rush down home to my family.

    How I Typically Spend My Weekends

My weekend starts on Friday, and sometimes I stay very far from home, depending on my site location. But wherever I might be, I will make sure I will leave whatever I'm doing and go home. So once it is Friday my mind has already traveled back home but my body might still be at work, don't mind me. I love relaxing because my job is a very hard one and the weekend makes me cool off to get ready for another long week.

What the weekend means to me is free time to refresh the energy that I have used all through the weekdays and once I get home on Friday night I will chill with my family till Saturday morning, and on Saturday is for my friends, because I have missed them too, we do go out to watch football if there is a match but if there is no match we can seat somewhere cool and enjoy some bottles of wine, you know what I'm saying?

When I get back home I will have full time to stay online.
Because "the life span of work is longer than that of a human" so that is why I love enjoying my weekend to relax.

What more can make my weekend enjoyable than seeing my beautiful family again? Eating delicious food prepared by my wife has always been making the weekends memorable, cuddling my beautiful daughter, and then finally getting to have fun with my friends again. All this makes my weekend enjoyable.

If I get home and my family is not happy, that is when my weekend won't go well because their happiness is my joy, their happiness is what makes me a man and gives me energy to keep moving.

Another thing that can spoil my weekend is when I couldn't get my work done on Friday before leaving. Sometimes the work gets tougher than I expected but I must finish it to have a full rest of mind at home. So if I don't get it done my attention will be divided and the weekend won't go well as I want it to.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 166 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
3

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 166 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
15


Hey @actordontee, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

 9 months ago  

All Ekiti men are clingy, they cherish family a lot except for some. Take family away from the weekend and it becomes something else for as well.

It's fun returning to spend the weekend with the family. The joy that comes with that is superb and I admire you slot for that.

I can relate what it means to have leftovers at work, it will definitely leave you distracted at home.

 9 months ago  

Yes o, we are so clingy my brother, and we do take care of our family. I think single ladies should find themselves an Ekiti man.

How has been your weekend so far bro?
Thank you for stopping by .

 9 months ago  

I can relate with that childhood part where I loved weekends more than normal days.. since those days were truly dedicated too playing and spending more time outside with frens.

I'm glad to hear you've same happy mood in adulthood as well.. this is Great and the way you enjoy weekend is something nice!

 9 months ago  

Thank you for much for the compliment bro. Weekends are always full of excitement and fun. A great time to enjoy with family and friends.

Thank you for stopping by bro, you are amazing

 9 months ago (edited) 

Spending weekends with family is always very interesting. I haven't been home in almost six months, probably the reason I don't look forward to weekends lol.

I sent you a message on discord kindly reply...

 9 months ago  

Oh, 6 months is too far to be away from home. I think you should visit your family as soon as possible.
Thank u for stopping by bro

 9 months ago  

Yes I will have to after school and work

 9 months ago  

Okay bro

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @actordontee.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 9 months ago  

Everyone like flexing, no one like stress at all. So weekends is flexing time, I appreciate the fact that you love spending time with your family. It's always fun filled

Congratulations @actordontee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 14000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.
You got more than 2750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the August edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 10
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 9