A TRIP DURING THE HOLIDAYS

in Hive Learners5 months ago (edited)

delhi-1845004_1280.jpg
Source

When I said I was going to make a trip for a wedding, I wanted to go and really have fun. But somethings are trying to mess up with my fun.

First it was the driver and his kabukabu car. When I say Kabukabu, I mean that the car is not in good shape. Don't you know those cars that you push before they start? That's kabukabu..

I got to the park as early as 6:30Am. Hubby took me there and nodded good bye to me.
At 6:59Am, I called to tell him I was already leaving for Lagos, he prayed and wished me a safe journey. I prayed too and told God that we are leaving with his holy spirit. We sure did.

Not up to ten minutes drive, the driver told us that he was making a U-turn. He said the gear has issues and is not ready to manage it. Although we thanked him for his honesty but why then? He ought to put his vehicle in good shape before taking passengers.

We thought, he could offload us into another vehicle, but he didn't. Instead, he called a mechanic to come and repair it. The mechanic repaired it in a few minutes and we moved.Not up to ten minutes again, the gear developed problem. The man called the mechanic again to come back and check it again.

At this point, we believed God was communicating something to us. Most people asked for their money, but the driver did not bulge. Instead he treeked back to the park to get us another vehicle. But he came back saying there was none. So we waited for the repair. Two passengers forfeited their money and went back home. They believed it was dangerous to go ahead with the journey.😅

But we waited and finally, we moved by 8:05Am. Thank God the journey was smooth and we got there safely.

MY CLOTHE WAS A SHAME
When I posted how happy I was to be attending the wedding in Lagos, and the styles I anticipate, someone among those who commented asked if the tailor can make my clothes well? Jeez, the clothe is a shame.

IMG_20231221_125502_505.jpg

I am not able to show you what I ordered because it is not an image from a free to use site. However, you will never believe the comparison of both.

I had to take it to a tailor's shop to amend the clothe. That's me in the Tailor's shop. The clothe was big, unattractive, ugly and definitely not my style. How much can the aboki tailor amend?

When he was through, it became too tight.😅. I took it home and couldn't manage it. Next day I took it to another tailor. Making three tailors. 😭. Yet, I didn't like it.
Well, in the next post, I will show you how I will manage it. I gay no choice.

Meanwhile, back home, my cousins were all busy, my Aunt went to the market and at a point my Mum, her siblings are I were very hungry. We decided to stroll round for food.

IMG_20231221_174813_258.jpg

We couldn't get food in the environment my Uncle lives. Here we are, searching for where to buy food.

Finally we saw a spot we could manage to buy food, we hurried there and found it was an old shop. The owner had moved and left the signboards. When we asked where else to get food, the dirty looking shop the security man pointed to caused this laughter

IMG_20231221_180339_567.jpg

After a long search we decided we get back home. But on our way home, we saw a joint near my Uncle's house selling "good food". We sat down to enjoy it, only to find that the food left was for four and not five. They even had one fried chicken and we're asking if we could all share it. But for the hunger, we decided to get the food like that. I wonder where the Madam buka got meat to add to the food.

IMG_20231221_182207_381.jpg

I had to call @mcyusuf to ask if someone can not get good food in his area. 😅

....To be continued.

png_20231119_193544_0000.png

image designed with instant portrait/Canva. All other images are mine except

Sort:  

!ALIVE | !PGM | !LOLZ

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Whom do you ask to catch the killer goose?
The Goosetapo.

Credit: reddit
@adoore-eu, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of vocup

(1/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

@adoore-eu! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ vocup. (2/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Hahahaha. And there I was, unavailable to pick at the right time. Lol.

It's getting to become a common incident with commercial transporters turning a blind eye to their vehicle faults. Some can't afford a proper repair and would just hope to manage one more trip, then another one more and the chain continues.

I usually check the tyres, exhaust fumes and vehicle framework before entering. Doesn't mean safety's assured, but one or two checks have been cleared from my worries.

 5 months ago  

Sometimes, you may not be able to check a vehicle before entering, not until it moves. Thanks for coming around Bro

Congratulations @adoore-eu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 40000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift
 5 months ago  

Wait oo! Three tailors on one clothe😂 that sounds a bit funny and annoying. Because seeing it in the picture alone, I can tell that it doesn't look pleasant at all. It seems some of this tailors are still learning work, well it's a good thing you were able to at least manage it.

 5 months ago  

I tell you, three tailors on one clothe 😅 . Well, what can I do? I know after the wedding, I will loosen the top and another tailor, my main tailor will do the top afresh. What I ordered isn't what I got, but all is well. Thanks for stopping by

 5 months ago  

I don't know why those taxi guys do that, some of them are aware of the condition of their vehicle but would still risk taking passages with it.

I believe the clothe was really bad with how you described it, some tailors are best at disappointing their customers.

 5 months ago  

Hahaha , well I survived burg the car issue and the clothe case. Things happen to teach us lessons. Thanks for stopping by

 5 months ago  

Sure, we learn from experiences.

 5 months ago  

Especially when we go on a trip like this, we listen to our favorite songs all the time and have a lot of fun, and this is the special time when people forget about their life's problems and once again enjoy themselves. Enjoys his life too much for some time.

 5 months ago  

😅 Thanks for stopping by.

 5 months ago  

Most welcome dear.

That tailor needs to be flogged o, haba, see how they spoilt your dress but I'm sure you will know how to package it well.

Don't mind the driver and his kabukabu at least you arrived Lagos safely

 5 months ago  

Yes please, I am able to manage the clothe and it finally came out beautiful. We thank God they didn't ruin my weekend.😅

Hahaha... You had an eventful day

The bus. Your tailor. The food stalls. Sorry about all the hiccups. It's great that everything went well in the end

 5 months ago  

Hilarious one!😂😂

When the vehicle stopped, didn't you feel it's good to head back home too or you don't go along with those superstitious belief? Lol😂

 5 months ago  

Hahaha, I felt so but I kept calling Hubby to update him and his Faith in that journey kept me positive. He said that delay may be God's way of preventing something bad on the way. That he knows how late the driver will delay and he will ask me to come back home. So I joined him to trust in God and really, after the vehicle was fixed, we arrived safely with no hitch. Thanks for stopping by

 5 months ago  

Well, some days are naturally tough, things just seems not to be going as planned. Although sometimes it could be a sign of danger, I think that was why others left as soon as the car started misbehaving. I am happy that God saw you through, making the journey a success.

#dreemport

 5 months ago  

Thanks dear for your contribution and presence

 5 months ago  

You are welcome ma

 5 months ago  

Welcome to Lagos for the season. Glad you took a trip.

It was such a relief to see that you had a safe journey, sorry about the stress. It is better to just stick to a tailor, because it is more better.

#dreemerforlife