MY THREE FAVOURITE MUSIC-- HIVE LEARNERS CONTEST WEEK 03 EDITION 02

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

I love music. Music makes me happy. As I do my chores, I play music and sing along, especially if it is music I know by heart. I live in Nigeria, here you don't get questioned for playing your music loudly. 😂 So I make my music loud or at least use an ear piece. I love loud music.

singer-84874__480.webp

Source.

This is a task from Hive learners community, come let me show you my three favourite music and the subsequent artistes

WATER FROM THE MOON BY CELINE DION
Celion Dion is one of my favourite artistes. I love her songs. One that I cherished so much those days was WATER FROM THE MOON.

The lyrics of water from the moon are just so good for my soul. It suggests attempts people make to win their lover, especially those that are hard to please. Many try yet it is of no use, you lose your mind trying to win his love to no avail. So Celine paints that picture for me. When I got married newly and had issues with my inlaws, that song came handy. I sang it around the house and somehow it cheered me up, especially when it asks if I had to go get water from the moon or sand from the sea to make them love me. It's so touching. Thank God that finally, I didn't have to go to the moon to get them water. Haha. God took care of the whole situation and everyone learned to respect one another and peace prevailed.

Below is part of the lyrics.

I've looked everywhere I can
Just to find a clue
Oh to get to you
And make you want me
And I've run circles around the sun
Chasin' after you
Oh but it's no use
Can't you see that I'm going out of my mind
Trying to find a way to get through to you
Oh you don't know how hard I try
And I try and I try
What do I gotta do?
Do I gotta get water from the moon?
Is that what I gotta do
To make you love me, make you love me?
Do I gotta turn the sand into the sea?
Is that what you want from me?
I've done everything that I can do
But get water from the moon.

SOLEDAD BY WESTLIFE
West life team is another set of artistes I enjoy their music. My favourite is titled SOLEDAD.
The song expresses the sadness the singer felt or anyone else can feel when someone you love dies or leaves while you still hold on to the believe that one day you will be reunited again.

This is exactly how I feel each time I listen to the music. This is because I lost my Dad some years ago. He left 13 years ago, a few months after my wedding. I love the music it reminds me about my Dad. Recently on March 4th, which was another anniversary of hus death, I tried to make a video of me singing this song and dedicating it to his late memory. But I just couldn't sing it because the lyrics reminded me so much of my Dad. I was just crying as I sang that at a point, I could no longer hear my voice singing.

Since he left, no one has been able to fill the void he left behind. Mum still sheds tears even when its being 13 long years now. We are still broken. The lyrics always make me cry, but it is still the song I sing and mourn Dad with. It brings back memories of all we have been through together. Part of the lyrics goes this way;

photo-1601814837661-ce2832acd413_1.jpeg

Source
The song goes like this:

SOLEDAD LYRICS

If only you could see the tears
In the world, you left behind
If only you could heal my heart
Just one more time
Even when I close my eyes
There's an image of your face
And once again I come to realize
You're a loss I can't replace
Soledad
It's a keeping for the lonely
Since the day that you were gone
Why did you leave me
Soledad?
In my heart, you were the only
And your memory lives on
Why did you leave me
Soledad?

HERO BY MARIAH CAREY
This is another old music but this keeps me going when I am down or almost giving up. At a time I think I have no strength anymore to carry on, this song reminds me that there is a hero in me. It tells me to "hold on, there will be tomorrow, in time you'll find a way." It pushes me never to give up but to strive harder to succeed.

It pacifies everyone who cares

declaring that even though people may feel discouraged or down at times, in reality, they are "heroes" if they look inside themselves and see their inner strength; in time, it will help them "find the way".

girl-15754__480.jpg

Source

Here, is part of the lyrics;

There's a hero
If you look inside your heart
You don't have to be afraid
Of what you are
There's an answer
If you reach into your soul
And the sorrow that you know
Will melt away
And then a hero comes along
With the strength to carry on
And you cast your fears aside
And you know you can survive
So when you feel like hope is gone
Look inside you and be strong
And you'll finally see the truth
That a hero lies in you

The last stanza

And then a hero comes along
With the strength to carry on
And you cast your fears aside
And you know you can survive
So when you feel like hope is gone
Look inside you and be strong
And you'll finally see the truth
That a hero lies in you, oh, oh

There are other favourite songs among the latest music, but these oldies are just healing my soul. I love them, they teach and stimulate my emotions.

Thank you hive learners for the contest.
I am so glad to be a member and participate in this.

Disclaimer:
Please note that I do not claim ownership of the lyrics of these music I mentioned. Credit of the Lyrics goes to the original singers Celine Dion, Westlife and Mariah Carey respectively

Thanks for coming around

Yours Adoore-eu

Sort:  

Wow you just reminded me of Celine Dion, I love her so much.

 2 years ago  

I do too. I have nearly all her music

 2 years ago  

Nice choice of songs, Celine Dion and West like songs are always amazing 😍

 2 years ago  

Thanks, I will visit to see your choice. Music is life dear

 2 years ago  

Okay

 2 years ago  

Your story attached to each music you choosed are just touching. You see music has a way of relieving us of depression, soothing our spirit, lifting our lost hopes etc. if only we read deep meaning into the song.

I love your selected music especially celine dion 😊

 2 years ago  

I agree with you. For every music I sing or dance to, I find an inspiration from it. These three here choose melts my soul. Hahahaha

I can totally understand why you can connect so well with the songs, especially Soledad by Westlife. Their lyrics and the craftmanship alone behind the music is just something else entirely.
I am also a fan of Westlife.
I am sorry for your loss, may your father's soul rest in peace.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

God bless you, I really do appreciate your kind words

Congratulations @adoore-eu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 3500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!