We were amused

in Hive Learners20 days ago

Hello everyone

I hope you all are doing fine. The rise of the coronavirus had us all on school holidays, and you know how people enjoy themselves during breaks. It was one of those days when my cousins and I planned to play cricket together. Due to COVID restrictions, we couldn't go out much, and staying at home was getting boring. It is true that we can not do something consistently and that's what happened to us during the time of COVID.




Image from pixaby

All my cousins were tired of staring at screens, so I came up with the idea for us to engage in some outdoor activity. The problem was that our parents wouldn't allow us to go anywhere, so they reluctantly agreed to let us play in the empty ground right in front of our house.

We were thrilled, but to spoil our joy, my younger cousin insisted on joining us. I was annoyed because he was always noisy and itching during our gameplay. Also he had ruined so many of our games in the past but i knew my anger was of no use Infront of his parents.

However, his parents insisted, so we had to include him(As i already knew) My other cousins convinced me that it wouldn't hurt to let him play, as he was just like my little brother. Well, the things got settled in my mind and i took him along.

We reached the ground, but there was a patch of dirty water nearby. We completely ignored it as our play area wasn't close to it and it was away from our boundary. So we started our preparations for the cricket match. We all were really excited as we were going to do some outdoor activity after a very long time.

I lost the toss, and we had to bowl first. My little cousin was on my team. The batting team was scoring well, and we were worried about how to chase their score. It was the last over, and I had to bowl. I came to the bowling side and started bowling the over.



I accidentally found the image of that little cousin with me in my gallery

On the third ball of the over, the batsman played a shot towards the leg side, scoring four runs, but the ball went into the dirty water, as mentioned earlier. We were worried because we only had one spare ball, and due to COVID, no shops were open to buy another one.

As we all were standing there still thinking about closing the match there, Just then, my little cousin came forward and headed towards the water. I was surprised to see what he was up to. He picked up some bricks lying on the side and literally built a path to retrieve the ball.

We all were like in a aww moment, how could this be possible that so much intelligence coming out of a little kid. I hadn't expected the little guy, whom I was reluctant to let play, to come up with such a genius solution. I praised him and even let him bat twice instead of once as a reward. I also told his parents about the activity and they also rewarded him with compliments....





Sort:  
 20 days ago  

Kids are really great! And when they are smart, they are everyone’s joy and happiness. Your cousin did great

 19 days ago  

It is always unexpected to see some genius thing from a kid and when they do it, it really feels amazing.

 20 days ago  

 19 days ago  

Thanks to you @sahi1

 20 days ago  

Oh my!! Where could he have possibly learnt that wisdom from? Children of this generation are full of possibilities. I believe that what we are experiencing is just little of what they are capable of.

Thanks for sharing this with us, I enjoyed the read🥰

 19 days ago  

We were also amused to see that, how come he got the idea of doing so. However it was a great act...

Thanks for your comment

 20 days ago  

Wow I really like the level of intelligence your cousin displayed. Sometimes all a child need is just an opportunity to exhibit his or her skills.

 19 days ago  

And he got a legit situation to show the intelligence ☺️

 19 days ago  

i wasn't expecting such genius act from a little kid. By the way your picture with that kid is looking great. Infact you are looking handsome.

Congratulations @ahmedhayat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 4000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 4250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

When there is desire and possibilities to do something, the human being achieves it, and this is much more appreciated when it is a small child.

 18 days ago  

Yes exactly 💯... Amazing things from a little child are least expected