A Quest for Knowledge across Disciplines

in Hive Learners3 months ago (edited)

old-books-436498_1280.jpg

Academics and school had always been the part of my life that was on the top of my priority list. I wouldn’t mind missing any gathering, event or a party if it compromised my studies.

When I wrote the post about a model magazine that I designed when I was in 8th grade, I had a conversation with @kenechuckwu97 in the comments. Giving replies to him I reminded of the time when I was in school. Not only I was actively involved in all the curricular and non-curricular actives presented in the given time, but also was performing the tasks with excellence.

I had the responsibility of Class Representative and prefect. Besides, I was taking part in science and arts contest, and speeches. Along with that the marks I secured in exams was above 95%.

Looking back, the underlying the multitude of accomplishments feels like a dream. Yet the underlying reason is clear- my unwavering love for academics and school.

Academic institutes were the place where I found the opportunity to express my core self. I would feel me as being TRULY ME. In this realm, I not only discovered the growth and vision my heart yearned for but also cultivated the wisdom that enriched my journey.

It has been more than a decade since I said good bye to my academics. However, my heart still yearns for more. If I have been that much interested in studies so why I left it at all? The answer is I got married. Lolz.

While marriage itself has nothing to do with abandoning of studies, certain circumstances, societal pressures and responsibilities associated with marital life significantly influences the decision. My circumstances were not that supportive for the continuation of studies, so I quit. Nonetheless, the flame of academic passion is still in my heart awaiting the opportune time to reignite.

Currently, I hold a B.A(Hons) degree in psychology. It is equivalent to 15th grade. Actually, I got admitted in a B.S under graduate program (16 years of education). However, because of getting married before the completion of the program, I applied for the degree that was offered for the years I had completed by then. It means, I am only one year away from acquiring the B.S degree.

While my certain dreams are related to the competition of this degree, (i.e. graduation in psychology), I have developed some other interests and fondness too, over the years.

Around five years ago, I came across some books of Political science. The theories and concepts fascinated me a lot. I never knew the subject is that interesting. I have a desire to dig deeper into the subject.

Another subject that I want to study Arabic. I have already written about my inspiration behind Arabic learning. Arabic is the language of the Divine Book, Qur’an. Being a Muslim I have a faith that this book holds all the treasures of this universe. It has infinite knowledge and wisdom to offer for all the realms of life. I believe that translation never delivers the exact meaning and pleasure of the context. To understand the sayings better, it is crucial to understand the primary language of the speech.

There is yet another subject that I have interest in. It is Islamic History. There are certain motivations behind the learning of this subject. As I mentioned above that I developed interest in political science, I have also developed interest in understanding the political dynamics throughout the history of Islam.

Besides, I want to make this subject colourful and interesting for the aspirants. The subject seems quite cumbersome with overload geopolitical nomenclature . A strong grip on the subject would make it possible for me to simplify the knowledge in a way that is easier and lasting to remember.

Summing up my desire to learn all the four mentioned subjects, I want to master them so that I may develop an psychological understanding of political phenomenon in the light of Islam. While there might be some work in this field already, there is a lot more that needs to unravelled. I want to play my part in it.

●●●●●●●●●●●●

This post is my entry for Hl-featured contest.

Image source

Sort:  

 3 months ago  

When I published the post I was in a great hurry. I was running out of time. While searching the picture I didn’t pay even a little attention towards the dress of the woman. Bus picture topic k liay theek lagi tou upload kr di.

Aap ka comment read krnay k baad ghaur kia picture pr. Thanks for pointing out the inappropriateness. God bless you.

 3 months ago  

Education teaches a person the manners of living in this world. Degrees have no value in our country. But we should acquire knowledge thinking that it enables us to live in this society.

And as far as Islamic books are concerned, it is our duty to have knowledge about them because we are Muslims

 3 months ago  

If degrees are meant to provide jobs, so yes they don't have a value in our country. However, I believe that the formal education system helps keeping us on track,making us disciplined.

And as far as Islamic books are concerned, it is our duty to have knowledge about them because we are Muslims

True.

Thanks for stopping by

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @amberkashif.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.