Chosen Wisely; Fitted Nicely

in Hive Learners3 months ago

I am a person who is not fond of drama in one’s life. I love to have peace and harmony in my surroundings and in my relationships. Whether or not I agree to people whom I have to adjust with, I try to be as adaptive as possible to maintain the harmony both inside me and outside.

It is very unlikely for me to have quarrels and useless arguments with people. I give people the space they need, and try not to intervene in people’s matter where they want the privacy. Besides, I am not a difficult person to talk to. If someone comes to me for a conversation, I display concerns; and try to be compassionate for whatever is discussed along with not being judgmental.

Perhaps, these are the reasons I am in good terms with most of the acquaintances in my life. Nonetheless, it does not at all mean that I have plenty of people whom I call “My Friends”. There is only a small number that can easily be counted on fingers.

In our social circle, everyone we hang out with or chat with is not the friends, no matter how friendly may be in our dealings. Real friends are the stalwart companions who effortlessly come to our mind whenever we are in a need or help, be it emotional or practical. These are those dependable people whom we trust to be supportive.

Friends are those trusted confidants to whom we can display our vulnerability without the fear of being judged. These are those genuine individuals who stand with us no matter what the world says.

Friendship between two people is not formed all of a sudden. It is a relationship that grows gradually. Of course, communication is the key factor in the development.

We interact and encounter with an individual. Layers after layers our true selves are displayed to one an other. Our similarities and differences are revealed. During this process if a comfort zone is created between the two, the relation is likely to bloom over time.

In order for the friendship to grow stronger, it is crucial to be genuinely respectful and honest, both in the presence and absence of the companion. A true friend never becomes a reason to bring disgrace to us. S/he always keeps good wills for us.

Once such a strong relation is formed, it is likely to retain forever. It is not necessary to have a hang out every other day to be in touch. I often say that true relationships are never about how often we connect but how genuinely we connect whenever we have the opportunity to.

When a relationship is in a building phase it certainly needs more connectedness but when it has grown stronger, occasional yet genuine connectedness is enough to keep it alive. Just like a plant. In the beginning of its life it is delicate and needs excessive care, but when it becomes a strong tree an occasional rainfall is enough to make it stand enough at its place.

I have some friends for more than a decade and some for more than two decades. I do not get time to connect with them often. Nevertheless, whenever we have conversation it is like we never had any distances, neither of time or of space. As if we have been connected without any discontinuation.

I consider myself pretty fortunate for having true friends in my life who stand by me during difficult times. Nevertheless, it does not mean that I never encountered with toxic people.

On the name of friendship I have come across with noxious individuals too whom I felt detrimental to my overall wellbeing. However, I learnt my lessons from the experience. Not only I cut ties with them but also became more cautions in building relationship in the future.

Conclusively, in general friendliness is a trait of my personality. Nevertheless, I am quite selective about whom I call my friend. I want me to be a source of positivity for others; and in order to maintain positivity in my it is crucial to surround myself with positive people.

••••••■••••••

This post is my participation for Hl-featured prompt.

Image source edited on canva.

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

There is no doubt that a friend is someone who helps you in your bad times and wishes you well.
A person cannot become a friend suddenly. Friendships grow stronger over time.

A true friend is one with whom we can share our failures and sadness and who gives us encouragement

 3 months ago  

I agree to all you have said.

Thanks for stopping by.

!LUV

sahi1, amberkashif sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/4) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

 3 months ago  

I also agree with you that friendship is a gradual process and it takes time to create a magical bond. Unfortunately, some people think of someone as a friend after having a good conversation. I feel it's wired. How can one say one friend in such a short time?
I think only a few friends are enough to enjoy life and if you have more then you are lucky.
!LUV
!PIZZA

amberkashif, intishar sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/3) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

 3 months ago  

think only a few friends are enough to enjoy life

I agree. Less is more. Hehe

I resonate with everythign you said here...friendship is such a valuable and rare gift... but when you collect them - they are such treasures!

I am blessed to have so many of my true friends on our teem. It's really deeper than family to me. I told Sam once... "these are extensions of my soul" hehehe

She liked that phrase!

But it's true- when I think of the miracle... i think... I need that part of my soul to return to me so I can say - oh,,, hi, self. You have always been part of me... I just didn't know it

hehehehehe

love you

 3 months ago  

these are extensions of my soul

It is such a beautiful statement. I already feel the warmth of it.

How amazing it us to be connected with people who are far away physical but get so closed to the heart. It is a miracle in itself, isn't it?

 3 months ago  

It felt like I was reading my own response to the topic but since I know I haven't made my entry yet it's impossible, hehe.

This is a really beautiful response to the topic I must say, I could connect with literally everything you've said of what true friendship is. Once a relationship is already built, it shouldn't be defined mainly on how often they connect but how well they connect.

Thank you so much for sharing your unique response Amber ❤️.

!DHEDGE

 3 months ago  

Once a relationship is already built, it shouldn't be defined mainly on how often they connect but how well they connect.

That's what I have come to term to. Hehe.

Thanks for your beautiful comment, !LADY.

Much !LUV

View or trade LOH tokens.


@amberkashif, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @hopestylist and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

hopestylist, amberkashif sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/4) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

 3 months ago  

It's always a pleasure stopping by Amber ❤️🤗

I hope you are having a beautiful day 🥰

 3 months ago  

Remember, being a good friend means being there for each other, no matter what.True friends are those who stand by us, especially when things are tough.

 3 months ago  

Well said.

Thanks for stopping by

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @hopestylist! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv
- @dhedge.alive

@hopestylist has 2 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

 3 months ago (edited) 

Friends are strong bond that does not fits with all

@sagarkothari88 15%

 3 months ago  

True. Thanks for stopping by

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @amberkashif.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!