Get Set, Go...... ๐Ÿƒ

in Hive Learners โ€ข 2 years ago



Source

I joined Hive in May 2021. My journey began quite smoothly as I was not only guided thoroughly about the various aspects of the platform by my on boarders but also they delegated me enough Hive Power to perform various transactions. However, with regard to maintaining consistency on Hive I couldnโ€™t remain as active and consistent as I desired to be. Various aspects of my off-line life affected my performance on Hive. Sometimes I didnโ€™t get time to appear on Hive for 3 consecutive weeks. At other times, I disappeared for lesser time period and couldnโ€™t provide that much engagement. I made goals and I failed, but then I am not ready to give up. I will keep on giving the fresh start to things on Hive. The reason is that Hive is not anything secondary in my life. It is among the priorities (well, itโ€™s another thing that sometimes we even have to choose the most important among the importants ๐Ÿ˜’). Hive is the only platform I am active at and I work with my whole heart here.

The year 2022 is approaching its end. I created some goals for me when the ber month started yet I failed badly due to the reign of illnesses at my home. When I saw the current topic by Hive Learners, I said to me, โ€œHey, Amber! Lets stand up again. Make your goals and get your focus.โ€

Writing our goals help us achieve the clarity and precision of our targets. Another thing that I have understood about goal making is that they should be realistic and divided in smaller understandable and attainable units. Making goals that are not intact with the current resources of reality only bring failure and disappointment. Keeping this all in my mind I have designed some targets for me.

At present my Hive Power is 1134 HP and my reputation is 64. Though it is my desire to hit 1500 HP and 67 Reputation by the end of the year, yet it is not a goal that I have made for me. The reason is simple. Getting upvotes is not in my hand. I can only do the activities that would increase my visibility and are likely to bring me healthy upvotes but it is never a guarantee.

In fact, the first goal that I have decided for me is to write for the sake of writing. I wonโ€™t say that monetary rewards donโ€™t matter to me. They definitely do and sometimes it hurts a lot when I get very low rewards after putting so much efforts to a post. It gives negative emotions at times and is demotivating. I often fell victim of thinking too much about the right choice for topics and communities. Consequently, I end up writing nothing. For the rest of the time of the year, I have decided to not care anything about the reward. Whether or not I get rewards, I will write whatever I have to write. I wonโ€™t stop me writing because of the fear of not getting healthy upvotes. Anything that would give me inspiration to write, I will make it my topic.

My second goal is to Increase Engagement. I know quite well that on a Social media platform like Hive, it is not merely your content quality that matters. Instead it is your relationship quality that does. It not only brings us followers but also the monetary rewards as @tarazkp stated in his post

Earnings on Hive aren't generally because of the content piece, it is because of the relationships formed.

I need to make this goal more concrete to attain it. I have decided that I would spend at least 2 hours a day in engagement on others post. If I would have more time some day, I will spend more but 2 hours limit is the least I am supposed to meet.

With regard to engagement, there is another thing that I am precise about is that instead of commenting randomly most of the time I will be more community focused. In other words, I will provide more engagement in the community in which I am likely to publish my posts. I think it is the best way to gain visibility and add value at the place of your interest.

My third goal is to participate in #Index4Index initiative by @jongolson. I found out about this initiative only a couple of days ago. It is for promoting shorter content via liketu front-end. Though I donโ€™t feel satisfied when I write a shorter content, yet sometimes it is the best thing you can do. I want to utilize the opportunity provided by this initiative to bring the light on my favorite author, Ashfaq Ahmed. He was a great philosopher and playwright with so much positivity to offer in our day to day lives. A couple of years ago, I tried to find his quotes when I was writing about him. After a lot of search, I realized that the translation of his work is not available on internet. At that time, I thought of doing the translation of his work. However, translation is not a childโ€™s play. I fear I may not deliver the right meanings of his words. Knowing about #index4index initiative gave me some courage. Not the whole of his work, but I may start with shorter quotes and musings. I might not have enough time to write my own explanation about the quotes all the time but as per the initiative requirement writing the quote would be enough. So, I will be writing one quote a week, most like on Wednesdays.

Conclusion

Year 2022 is coming to an end. Only a little more than 2 months are left. For this time period I have decided to be more focused on my writing and not be worried about low rewards. I will increase my engagement as much as I can. I am sure my account and reputation will grow with these steps and I would be more beneficial to the platform.

โ– โ– โ– ๐ŸŽฏโ– โ– โ– 

Sort: ย 

I find writing a good exercise or I'd lose it easily. I have a writing disability ever since my high school years and I was heart broken finding that my sons have the same issue. Unlike myself, they were enrolled into a school that knew how to accommodate students with various forms of Dyslexia.
Blessings โค๏ธ

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

ย last yearย ย 

I am sorry to hear that your sons have the writing problems but it is good to know that they have been in an apt school. Do both of them have dyslexia or some other problem?
Did you also have dyslexia?

ย last yearย (edited)ย 

My older son has a mild form. My younger has what's called Dysgraphia, difficulty have to write. The School cost me half my pension but it was worth it not to see them get picked on at a regular school as I was. I was believed to be a stupid kid making me an easy target for bullying.
I have ways and tricks but most important is practice. And thank God for auto-correct. I'm slow, I can type only with my left hand, I don't have fine motor control of my right hand.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

ย last yearย ย 

Things have become sophisticated over time as you mentioned about autocorrect.

It is financially difficult for anyone to spend this much on schooling of kids. However, if secures and boosts their wellbeing, the expense is worth it.

My cordial prayers are for you and your sons. May He create ease in your lives

ย 2 years agoย ย 

I love your courage if one worry a lot about the low reward, he or she won't be motivated to write content or even engage but if that is not done, it will surely end in joy

ย 2 years agoย ย 

You are right. If rewards are the only thing we would worry, e would end up in failure

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Exactly well said bro

ย 2 years agoย ย 

I am not a bro but sis. !LOLZ

ย 2 years agoย ย 

So sorry my bad

ย 2 years agoย ย 

We all have at a point missed out with our engagement on the platform but been able to bounce back is what matters and you have done just that. You have achieved a lot and hitting these goals shouldn't be a problem because you have shown dedication , the sky is your starting point

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Thanks a l9t @george-dee for such encouraging words ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 2 years agoย ย 

I can relate with you on a lot of things listed here.. setting priorities is a good thing but sometimes emergencies just leave you unexpected unavailable on Hive and the more time you spend away, the harder it becomes to come back and build again..I'm glad you didn't give up and now you're ready to move forward by setting a goal..I wish you goodluck in achieving it..may the good Lord grant you strength and the right state of mind..amen ,โค๏ธ

ย 2 years agoย ย 

After leaving hive for a while, it really becomes a challenging task to restart again. It takes time to achieve a pace. Life is not smooth all the time. We have to face whatever it offers.

Thanks for such an empathetic comment โค๏ธโค๏ธ

ย 2 years agoย ย 

With so little time left in the year and so much still left to accomplish, I have to say it will not be easy. But you are willing to go after it regardless. You have great plans set out for yourself, I'm sure you will have it all in the bag soon.

Thank you for sharing this with us.

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Hope is the thing that keep us going. I just hope to achieve the targets.

Thanks for stopping by ๐Ÿ˜Š

Those are good goals you have set for yourself and the most important one I think is to write what you like. Writing for ourselves in the first place is always a good starting point. And writing your goals and setting achievable ones, in my opinion, is very important as well.
Good luck to you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Writing for one's own self makes writing easier, doesnโ€™t it?
I pray to God to give me enough courage to be not effected by external factors.

Thanks for stopping by โค๏ธ

It's easier, indeed :)
You are very welcome ๐Ÿ˜Š

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

ย 2 years agoย ย 

!hivebits

ย 2 years agoย ย 

sometimes it hurts a lot when I get very low rewards after putting so much efforts to a post. It gives negative emotions at times and is demotivating

I can relate to this 100 ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ‘, but then just as you have said, engagement is the best way to come out if this. I have learnt something unique from your goals here and I am following some asap. The info you stated here about short post is worth checking out too. This is the power of engagement, who knows if reward might come from there.

You are doing well sweetie ๐Ÿฅฐ
A mother and a blogger
Weldon ๐Ÿ‘

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Awwwww! How encouraging you are my sassy partner โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ.

Engagement gives a lot not only in terms of hive rewards but also the sharing of experiences increases our understanding in various domains.

You must check the short content post. I am sure you will out perform there too โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Yea ..through engagement, we get to learn alot that will help our lives generally.
Thanks for this my dear ๐Ÿ‘

ย 2 years agoย ย 

๐Ÿค—

Hi @amberkashif, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Thanks a lot

ย 2 years agoย ย 

I know how you feel when you write and didnโ€™t get the reward you think you deserve but nevertheless you shouldnโ€™t give up but instead keep pushing and you will sure get there.

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Thanks for giving me the courage to follow the path regardless of rewards ๐Ÿฅฐ

Thanks for sharing your joueny. You have come a long way, but sure, there's no limit to growing. Good to see your future plan.
I wish you all the best. See you around.

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Thank you so much for sending good wishes.

God bless you,ma'am โค๏ธโค๏ธ

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Your goals are doable .I wish you could fulfill your goals.

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Thanks for hood wishes ๐ŸŒน๐ŸŒน

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Welcome โค

ย 2 years agoย ย 

โค๏ธโค๏ธ

It's good to read that despite all the challenges you've mentioned, you have set your goals and are willing to work on them. The #index4index challenge by Jon is really good. It is keeping me writing random thoughts during the day. Hope to read yours soon :)

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @amberkashif and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/11 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

ย last yearย ย 

Hive is much more than an earning site to me, so I cannot leave it despite challenges. Hehe. Keep on restart the journey after intervals.

Good to know that you have joined the initiative. I will make my entry soon. Hope so. Hehe

A lot of !LUV