My Favorite Food

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Food being the basic need for life has its undeniable importance in human life. Though food is equally important for all the living organisms on earth yet human being the most creative of them keeps on bringing innovations. As a result we come across a variety of flavours and tastes that fascinate our taste buds. Some tastes are so delicious that we want them to eat beyond our hunger. One of such recipe is Chicken Fried Rice.

The tender rice with mixture of vegetables and seasonings is so delightful and sumptuous a meal, at least I would never like to skip. I don't have any reason for why I like this food so much. Perhaps, it offers the flavours that are in accordance to the desires of my taste buds. Hehe.

Though chicken fried rice is a Chinese dish but I would like to tell you that we, the Pakistanis, hardly adopt any foreign food as it is. We edit it with our own ingredients. The recipe of Chicken fried rice I am going to share today is also an evolved version of the actual recipe , whatever it may be. This is the recipe I follow in my kitchen.

Are you ready…? Here we go….

Chicken Fried Rice

INGREDIENTS

ItemsQuantity
Cabbage1 medium size (300 gm)
Green capsicum2 big
Carrot3
Green Onion with leaves4 to 5
Peas peeled1 cup
Chicken boneless150 gram
Oil3/4th cup
Black pepperAs per your taste
SaltAs per your taste
Chinese saltAs per your taste
Soy sauce4 tbsp.
Vinegar3 tbsp.
Chili sauce1 cup
Yogurt1 cup
Rice2 cups

METHOD

Preparation of Vegetables
🍗 Cut all the vegetables into fine slices except peas 😊.
🍗 Boil peas in a separate pan and stain them out of the water.
🍗 Now take a pan. Add oil, salt, Chinese salt, black pepper and boiled peas to the sliced vegetables.
🍗 Heat the pan on high flame. Keep on mixing the vegetables with a spoon.
🍗 After 3 to 5 minutes, add soy sauce, chili sauce and vinegar to it. Now how much you have to cook depends on how tender you want the vegetables to be. Cook until the tenderness of the vegetables reaches to your desired level. Because my husband doesn't like half cooked veggies, I cook them for more time.
🍗 When vegetables are ready keep them aside.

Preparation of Chicken
🍗Put chicken, 1 cup water, 1 tbsp. oil, salt, Chinese salt and black pepper in a pan
🍗 Cook it on medium flame until the water is dried completely. Make sure the chicken is completely tenderized.
🍗 Shred the chicken into pieces.
🍗 Mix the chicken in the vegetables.

Preparation of Yogurt seasoning
🍗 Add half teaspoon Chinese salt and half teaspoon black pepper in the yogurt. Mix it well.

Preparation of Rice

🍗 Rinse the rice and soak them for 20 minutes.

🍗 Boil 8 cups of water in a big pan. Add 4 tbsp. salt in it.

🍗 Add soaked rice into the boiling water.

🍗 When the rice are partially tenderized, strain them through a rice strainer.

It's the time for layering and mixing everything

🍗 Spread some of the cooked rice in the big pan.

🍗On the rice, spread 2 spoons of chili sauce, 3 spoons seasoning yogurt and half of the cooked vegetables.

🍗 Spread another layer of rice over it. Then spread another layer of everything else on the rice.
🍗 Spread the remaining rice on the top.

The last steps
🍗 Put the pan on the stove and cover it well so the steam may be produced.
🍗 For 3 to 5 minutes, keep it on a high flame. When the steam is produced lower down the flame and let it cook for 15 to 20 minutes.

🍗 When the rice are completely tenderized, the juicy flavorsome Chicken fried rice is ready to serve.

That's the way my favorite food is prepared. Try it at your home and let me know how did you like it. ☺

P.S. I am extremely sorry for being unable to provide real times images. If I knew I would be writing this post, I would take the snapshot when I cooked it the last time 😇.


Divider from pixabay by GDJ
Image source by takedahrs

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Amber girl... The cook 🥰😋
I wish I could see the whole process but trust me, you did justice to explaining the process very well.

Now, I just have to find a way to prepare this for myself soon... I love chicken you know 😍

Love the arrangement of your post though 😉

 2 years ago  

I love chicken you know 😍

I know now 😄

 2 years ago  

😂 Good you know now

 2 years ago  

😆😊

 2 years ago  

Wow @amberkashif . Rice looks very yummy. Very appetizing. You explain the procedure very well.

 2 years ago  

Thanks, Mishkat. How you reached that old a post 🙂

 2 years ago  

I was just wondering and saw your post.

I love fried rice and your chicken version looks delicious.
Did you save any for me, or do I have to make my own🤣🤣🤣

 2 years ago  

I will make you fresher whenever you want 😃

aww that is so kind of you😁

 2 years ago (edited) 

Oh wow, it looks so delicious 😋.

!1UP

 2 years ago  

It's mouth watering

 2 years ago  

Indeed it is 😁

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @b0s!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@pimp-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(6/20) tipped @amberkashif (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

 2 years ago  

Yummy food is ready.
This is so enticing even from the look of the picture.
You have a nice taste

 2 years ago  

Chicken fry also my favorite. It looks so delicious.

 2 years ago  

Hmmmmmmm 😍