PLACES IN LAGOS TO SPOIL MY GUEST THIS CHRISTMAS .

in Hive Learners5 months ago

Celebrating Christmas in Lagos should be among the top list of every Nigerian because it's an error not to experience the sweetness of Lagos state during the Christmas season. Lagos is one city that is always bubbling during festive period in both day and night time.

pexels-anton-belitskiy-1703565.jpg
Image source

Entertaining a guest in Lagos state popularly called Eko city is one thing that you have to be well prepared for especially psychologically and financially. First you must make up your mind that no matter what how exhausted you are that you will still get up and visit other places on your to-go list. Second is that you must dig deep into your pocket and be ready to spend that money because enjoyment in eko city doesn't come cheap. There are many exciting places to visit in Lagos state that will not only give you the Christmas vibe but also make you wish for the festive session never to end.

First on the list: I will be picking my guest by myself from the airport because the celebration has began already the minute she lands in Lagos state. It's going to be a long drive from the airport which is in the mainland to the island. I will make her feel what Lagos is like in Christmas by passing through Zenith bank christmas light-up in their headquarter in Victoria island. This is the biggest Christmas lightup in Nigeria if I must say. Zenith bank lighted up an entire street which believe me is always breathtaking. All the celebrities that visited Nigeria during Christmas and new year were always wowed by this lightup. Cardi B took a picture of herself in that location when she visited Nigeria in 2019.

20231211_172754.jpg
Image source

NIGHT CLUB Clubbing in the Christmas period hits on a different level. It's festive period so the club will be filled with people from all over the world who came down to Lagos to have fun. If she's lucky she can even run into someone she knows. There are two clubs that I will recommend and they are; Quilox and Velvet.

There is no Lagos without it's nightlife and so my friend after visiting the club will also visit the Fela Shrine to enjoy the afro-beat hits.

BEACH There is no way you plan to enjoy your Christmas in Lagos without putting beach on the list. Lagos is a city surrounded by water and there are many cool beach to visit especially in the island. I will recomend beach like Baraccuda and Altican beach. They allow families to enter with their own coolers of foods and drinks.

LA CAMPAGNE TROPICANA RESORT I checked this place out few months ago and it definitely fit into the list of the places to spoil my guest at this Christmas. Though expensive but it's worth every penny that will be dropped. They don't allow food to be taken from outside into their resort. But if you must bring food then you must pay for them which is also not cheap. This place is a place to go and enjoy the beauty of nature. I will only spend two days in this place because we have so many other exciting places to visit and then it's very expensive too.

Whew!

OMU RESORT This resort doesn't come cheap too. Infact no beautiful place in Lagos is cheap. There is this popular cliche we use in pigin english that says Na your money kill am'. This is just saying that there are lots of beautiful places to go and it's just money that you need to access them. In this resort there is zoo, amusement park, quad biking infact if you want to enjoy all of these you have to lodge and spend like two days there because there is no way you can exhaust it all in just one day.

YORUBA PARTY: My friend will definitely not leave Lagos state without attending the popular yoruba owambe. Owambe means party and the yorubas are very good with parties. They spend a lot of money to make their parties a memorable one and there is no way a foreigner will attend their parties without having something good to say about it.

Eko HOTEL This is among the best five star hotels in Lagos state and there are shows going down in this hotel almost on daily basis especially during the festive season. So I will make sure to take my friend to attend a show or two in this popular hotel and then lodge there for the night to enjoy a night of luxury.

LAGOS CHRISTMAS VILLAGE This place looks like Disney land. It's a fun place to visit this Christmas. There are many characters and games for both children and adults to enjoy. They open around 4pm and closes around 9pm. I really hope that this year they will open much earlier than 4pm so that peope will have ample time to enjoy themselves before the closing time.

20231121_162145.jpg

Sort:  
 5 months ago  

I reside in Lagos but I would not mind if I’m your guest
Ahan this list is too much
Help me ooh😅

 5 months ago  

You are welcome ,there is no dulling moment as long as Lagos is concerned

 5 months ago  

Lagos state is the center of tourism, you can't think of any other state when talking about tourism, there are so many amazing places to visit in Lagos state.
Talking about clubbing can I be your guest, I love the nightlife...

 5 months ago  

Hahahahahah
You can be my guest. I live night life too but I am always very careful not to be sober.

 5 months ago  

Lagos have a lot of fun and attractive centers, it's the major thing I love about that state. But the thing that made me hate it is the traffic, especially on the island

 5 months ago  

The traffic is not encouraging atall. But that also have become part of Lagos lifestyle. I always get scared if I didn't encounter any traffic. More like if the world is finally coming to an end 🤣🤣

 5 months ago  

Wow....just pay my flight ticket and I can't wait to be your guest. I have never been to the beach in Lagos and most of the places you mentioned.

This will be an awesome time this season.

 5 months ago  

You will have awesome fun in Lagos. There is no place like eko city. Try and come someday

I have heard about the Eko Hotel so many times, now I’m really interested in experiencing whatever happens there.

 5 months ago  

It's a luxury hotel that you should experience. One person you meet there can change your life. A man told me how he sold 100 brand new cars and it was someone he met at eko hotel that gave him the connection. Well it happened he is a top government official.

Oh wow then it’s not just the hype.