DARJEELING || WEEKLY FEATURED CONTENT || ''A GETAWAY'' (Week 04 - Edition 01 Topic)

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Friends, we all love to travel and we all have a favorite place where we are all very eager to go. Again there are many places of our choice where it is not possible for us to go. Although it is not possible to go there for various reasons, we all want to go there in the future if we get a chance. I will share my favorite place with you today but I did not go to this place. I wish I could go to this place in the future. I want to go to this place with my wife after marriage. I don't know if my wish will be fulfilled but I will try my best to fulfill this wish.

My post today is being written to participate in the HIVE LEARNERS Community Weekly Contest. Today's Topic: A GETAWAY (Week 04 - Edition 01 Topic)

joy-amed-1I07SYGwuys-unsplash.jpg
source

I want to visit a lot of places of interest but I am very much interested to visit this place . The name of this place is Darjeeling and the place is located in India. I live in Bangladesh and traveling from Bangladesh to India is much easier and less expensive. Anyway I have been wishing to travel to Darjeeling since my childhood but my wish has not been fulfilled yet. But I hope in future I will definitely go to Darjeeling. It is a beautiful place and we all love it. There are several reasons why I like this place so much and I am sharing these reasons with you.

Happy Valley Tea Garden

daniel-dara-Iy8uii6gwTk-unsplash.jpg

source

This tea garden is very close to the city of Darjeeling and this place is very high. So there is a lot to see standing in this place. There are opportunities to drink tea as well as buy tea from here. This place is located one kilometer away from Darjeeling city.

Tiger Hill

akshat-vats-uIcVnnegum4-unsplash.jpg

source

It is another place of interest in Darjeeling and it is located at a very high altitude. The sun is very well seen from this place and this is the reason why visitors visit this place.

Dhirdham Shiva Temple

claire-kelly-OUcKtVbZBVI-unsplash.jpg

source

This temple is very beautiful and it is a very ancient temple of Hindus. Visitors come from different places to see this temple.

Himalayan Railway

daniel-dara-6BK4fPCtkX8-unsplash.jpg
source

Another place of interest in Darjeeling is the railway in the Himalayas and it is different from other railways. Traveling by this railway you can see many natural beauties of Darjeeling.

Darjeeling Zoo

noor-salim-Bq0aoXVbiSA-unsplash.jpg
source

Darjeeling Zoo is a very popular place and if you visit this place you will see many different kinds of animals. In this zoo you will find animals that you have never seen before. So visitors go to visit the Darjeeling Zoo.

There are also many beautiful places in Darjeeling and we are fascinated when we see all these place. I have shared with you as much as I have known and heard from people about Darjeeling. Many people from our area have visited this place and they shared information with me .

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Wow those are beautiful places to visit and I can already the good feelings that would come with it.

Well written

 2 years ago  

I wish I could go to this place in the future

 2 years ago  

Yeah sure, just believe and you will
Just don't forget me when you do 🥺

 2 years ago  

Ok my dear

Congratulations @anikearn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 4000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Thank you very much for this information

You're welcome @anikearn.

BTW, may we ask you to support our proposal so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

Thank you!

 2 years ago  

Darjeeling is a famous area of India. This is an outstanding place.

 2 years ago  

Yes my dear.
Have you ever been to Darjeeling?

These are beautiful places indeed. But you will have to set aside a lot of time so you can visit and enjoy each of them. And you won't have to rush the process.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Yes my dear and thank you very much for your opinion