Traditional marriage

in Hive Learners2 years ago

img_0.6191337339261466.jpg

How traditional marriage is conducted in my community

Traditional marriage as the name implies it is the most acceptable way of getting married locally as long as africa culture and tradition is considered.

In this article I will be sharing with us how traditional marriage is conducted in my community this is because I am an experience married man I when through the same process it's quite an interesting journey.

I am from the eastern part of Nigeria where igbankwu is one amoung the biggest celebration it must be done properly, colourfully, gorgeously please feel free to use the best English word that suits the sentence.
I will be sharing with us the process I went through during my traditional marriage.

Am from Abia State Umuahia South as my local government I got married to my charming candy crush from same state it was actually an interesting process for me because I was ready to catch a grenade for my popotor you must not know the meaning 🙃🙃 so I was willing to do what it takes.
first I remembered going to see my bride's family, I went with the following items.

  • bottle of wine
  • graden eggs
  • garden egg butter (oseoji)
  • kolanut

Well this items are very important this is because the all have traditional meaning. Which I will be explaining if your bride family accept you.

Bottle of wine this means as the man you are taking full responsibility of your bride. If something should come up and you feel you guys are not compatible your wine will be returned to you so that oder suitors can apply.

Garden egg / garden egg butter this stands for peace and love.

kola-nut this means life. my people says he that brings kola-nut brings life.

After making your intentions know you will come back to collect the list of items needed for the ceremony.

Well if you can't met up with does item you can monetise it my people collect transfer hahahah

After meeting up with the list the ceremony is the next thing as follows during the process of the ceremony your pride is to show the community who her husband is by giving him a cup of palm wine to show the world he has married and order girls should leave him alone 🥴🥴🥴 like wife did to me
After the ceremony you both can go and make babies and full every where hahahahahah
Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

You are experienced indeed.
It must have been a strain on you, but I am sure you made it work.
Thank you for sharing this insightful work with us.

 2 years ago  

Thank you for reading.

 2 years ago  

Is the make babies for me 😂😂

Nicely written post bro

 2 years ago  

Hahahah