How Do You Cope Up With Stress

in Hive Learners2 years ago

I know that life is tough but you have to be brave and bold to face it.

But, how can you cope with stress in these difficult times without spending a lot of money? How to solve your problems and forget them even in a short time?

I always tell myself, “don’t think about the problems, think about the solution”. And I believe everyone should learn it to cope with stress.

How do you cope with stress?

how do you cope up with stress.png
This image is made and designed by the author using Canva

There are several ways to do this, but here are my top 3 ways to cope with stress.

Walk with nature

If you ask me, this is the best and most harmless way to cope with your stress.

Walking with nature is priceless, it is the best natural way to lessen your stress. I am not a fan of leaving our house, I like staying in my room and reading random blogs on the blockchain.

But every time I feel stressed and have a headache because of too much work, I go outside and walk in nature.

You see, I am living on an island, and having trees in the environment is a huge help compared to having big buildings around my area.

Breathing the fresh air makes it refreshing and natural.

Talk with kids

In case you didn’t know, my usual peers are not the same age, I always talk and hang out with kids. I don’t know the reason but I like teasing them and having fun with them.

Don’t get me wrong, I have friends my same age but I am spending more time with kids compared to them.

Since I rarely go outside, I just go to our neighbor's kids and play with them.

(I always tease them and I feel the authority – not in a bad way) hahaha! Please don’t think that I am a bully.

But seriously, talking to them lessens my stress because of the fun that I feel when I am talking to them…while teasing of course.

Sleep

Oh! In case you don’t know, sleeping is my favorite hobby. I love sleeping every time I feel a headache that is caused by stress.

I always do this when I have a lot of work to do in school and I am starting to burn out. My best remedy is to sleep even for 30 minutes to one hour then continue what I am supposed to do.


Photo by David Clode from Unsplash

Although this is my hobby, I don’t tolerate myself sleeping all the time. I am looking for alternatives like walking and reading because seriously, I feel lazier when I sleep.

Except if it is a power nap.

Not to mention, I believe in a power nap, even the geniuses are doing the same thing during their era. (I am not saying that I am a genius lol).

Conclusion

As you notice, these 3 are natural ways to cope with stress. You don’t have to spend a lot of money just to cope.

These things work for me, I do this every time.

You don’t have to work a lot each day, that is what I learned. You also need to give yourself some free time and forget the problems that you have.

I am very conscious when it comes to myself and I assure myself that I should have “me time” every day so I won’t burn out.

You can do the same things and trust me, it will work!

Hive divider from TheTerminal.png

About the author

Mark Laurence Oabel avatar.png

Mark Laurence, also known as Laurenceuuu and anonymous02 is a student who is currently taking a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering. He is expanding his knowledge and skills by blogging where he mostly writes about self-development, cryptocurrency, making money online, and how-to articles.

Hive divider from TheTerminal.png
Hello, everyone! Thank you for reading my content. As a simple appreciation, you can get my 5 FREE Minimalist and Aesthetic Wallpapers

📖 Get my e-book: How to: Write and Earn on Hive (Beginner’s Guide)

☕ Become part of my goal by buying a coffee from my Ko-fi shop

🗒️Help me to reach 100 followers on my newsletter and receive a weekly email from me!

Expected email content(s): Weekly writing prompts + short blogs.
Hive divider from TheTerminal.pngAll images are mine unless stated otherwise. Page dividers are from TheTerminal

Sort:  

Congratulations @anonymous02! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Same sa walking in nature.. It's a big help tlga..

 2 years ago  

100% true!

 2 years ago  

Stress is a normal human reaction that happens to everyone so the ability to manage stress more effectively comes from managing oneself.
Thanks for sharing 😊.

 2 years ago  

Nature is a big help! It's my best friend 🌴

 2 years ago  

Walk in Nature is a Good one for someone like me who don't sleep.

 2 years ago  

Lolololol you should sleep, man!

Nature is really my bestfriend especially when I'm stressed 🥰✨

 2 years ago  

It's nice to meet a person like you! I also like nature😎

 2 years ago  

Well detailed... We can indeed handle stress going by what you've listed.
We need to create time to rest and take a walk.

 2 years ago  

Walking is the best!

Thank you and have some !PIZZA

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
anonymous02 tipped sholex94 (x1)
@anonymous02(4/5) tipped @joseph23 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

 2 years ago  

Thanks boss..

This is exactly what I needed and am glad I came across this post. It has not been easy for me in the past weeks. Thank you and then,

 2 years ago (edited) 

I'm glad that it helps you!

Any problem would be solved, just trust the process. You'll be fine:)

Thanks for the points
!PIZZA

 2 years ago  

You have outlined good natural ways to cope with stress that can be gotten easily within the society.

Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago  

Thank you! Are you doing the same things?

 2 years ago  

Stress is really not a good explanation and should always be avoided 🙏
Reading from @dreemport

 2 years ago  

Thanks for reading!

We can't avoid stress, perhaps? But we can solve it😄

 2 years ago (edited) 

Welcome 🤗

 2 years ago  

I do them even more

Yeah... when you sleep too much, you become too lazy. You have to curtail it and keep it in control so that everything remains in balance.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Yeah! But it gives you a refreshed mind!

Thanks for reading:)