"A Getaway" places I want to visit [ Week 04 - Issue 01 ]

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

Hi all my beloved friends, I will be joining the weekly contest which is held regularly in this community, I am very happy to have the opportunity to always be able to participate in every contest that is held, even though again and again the victory has not been on my side, but it does not reduce the feeling I am confident to always participate in every theme contest that has been agreed upon, because thanks to the theme given and agreed upon by this community, it becomes a realistic idea to spark my passion in writing. The theme this time is no less interesting than the previous theme, this time the theme is "A Getaway".

Arab Saudi.jpg

Image SourceMekkah

hl_footer.png

Tell us about an exotic location you really want to visit. It doesn't have to be in your country, and it doesn't matter if you've never been there before. Jell us a little bit about it and why you want to go there someday.

My favorite place to visit is one of the places of worship in my religion, that place is the history of the struggle for Islam, namely Makkah which is also known as a country that has the holy land of Muslims around the world. Mecca is one of the cities located in Saudi Arabia which is one of the countries with the largest Muslim population in the world and the most visited place for the purpose of religious rituals, namely Umrah and Hajj.


Why do I want to visit there?


I have a big dream to visit this place, why is that? because Mecca is one of my goals to complete my worship as a Muslim, namely to perform Umrah and Hajj. In addition, I also dream of being able to fast in the month of Ramadan there. A little story, I am very impressed with the people who have visited there, they tell the beauty of the wonders of the world there, with various places that must be visited if we go there, the culture there is very good, even their tolerance.

Friends, if we go there, don't miss to see the ancient vehicle in Middle Eastern countries, namely the Camel. Not only that, I want to see the culinary delights there, one of which is the date palm tree. I want to see directly the date palms there and taste the original taste of dates from Saudi Arabia, while the culinary there is not far from Middle Eastern specialties such as hummus and shawarma .

Camel.jpg

Image SourceCamel

hl_footer.png

Kurma.jpg

Image SourceKurma

hl_footer.png

Kurma.jpg

Image SourceKurma

hl_footer.png

Hummus.jpg

Image SourceHummus

hl_footer.png

shawarma.jpg

Image SourceShawarma

hl_footer.png

If I could visit Mecca, I would love to visit all the things that are there, be it religious tourism such as mosques (places of worship), one of which is the Grand Mosque, Quba and Mina Mosques, and other religious tours. I also want to visit historical tours related to buildings that have interesting histories, such as the Makkah Al-Mukarramah Library, and several natural attractions there, namely Jabal Nur Hill, Jabal Uhud, Al Wahba Crater and many others. Interesting places to visit there, which of course can add to life experience and knowledge when we visit these places.

Mosque Haram.jpg

Image SourceMosque Haram

hl_footer.png

Mosque Quba.jpg

Image SourceMosque Quba

hl_footer.png

Alright friends, that's one of the vacation spots that I want to visit, I'm sure you guys also have places that you want to visit when you're on vacation, or maybe some of your friends want to visit my country,I will gladly welcome you. Thank you friends and team who have always supported me until now, hopefully you all like my article. Greetings from me @arasiko.

Line Image.png

See you in the next contest

Line Image.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Well...
That was good, Mecca is a glorious place.
Good post my friend. 👍

 2 years ago  

Thank you friend. your post is also very good :)

 2 years ago  

I feel guilty for saying I want to visit BALI, even though this is the place I should have visited first.

 2 years ago  

I don't think it's wrong and that's okay mate. After you visit Bali, you can also visit Mecca, Saudi Arabia. :)

Congratulations @arasiko! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Such a nice place to visit and worship, I hope you get to visit Makkah since you want to complete your worship there

 2 years ago  

amen, hopefully it will come true. Thank you brother for visiting and good comments :)

 2 years ago  

this is the first place i will visit. considering there are many things that must be passed of course if we are able then we must come here let alone shay than on other occasions because this is to complete our pillars of Islam

 2 years ago  

yes that's right mate. if there is time and good sustenance, try to visit this place. I pray that we all can visit this place soon :)

 2 years ago  

Mecca is a place I have lots and lots of stories about and would want to witness all of the stories I was told someday.

 2 years ago  

Wow, looks like you've visited this place before. hope you can visit it again :)

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

 2 years ago (edited) 

Everything about this place is beautiful. From the scenery to the food and animals and then the people. I would really love to pay the place a visit as well.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

P.S: We are no longer accepting photos that may be subject to copyright, you can take images from free sites like Pixabay, Unsplash, etc. And we are now taking strong actions against such acts.
You can learn all about it in the post below:
https://peakd.com/hive-153850/@prayzz/newbies-tutorial--the-dos-and-dont-of-hive
We suggest you get to it as soon as possible so that your post or your post will be muted.

 2 years ago  

yes chairman, that's right. Thank you chairman for visiting and providing good comments and providing useful input for me. i will do it soon. I'm sorry :)

Do it quickly, and when you do, mention me.

 2 years ago  

I've done it chairman @bruno-kema, I've removed the image that may be copyrighted.

Thank you for your cooperation.

 2 years ago  

Yes Chief. Thanks for the input too :)