For a Trader, Fear Management is the first chapter of the Learning

in Hive Learners27 days ago

Adobe_Express_20240416_1045100_1.png

Hello Hive Learners Community! Welcome to my blog. In our lives, we all have to face fear at any stage of life. We all learn how to tackle fearing conditions. Fears snatch our freedom of decision. They affect our nerves. Either it is fear of losing wealth or it is fear of failure, we are disturbed by both conditions. In our lifestyle, we have trained ourselves for everything. To become successful in life, we have to be successful in overcoming all types of fears. If fears are involved in all aspects of life then we have little or no chance of success.


Fears that resulted in a big loss


In 2023, I was learning and getting training about different Binance Courses. It is my dream to be a successful trader in the future. My many fellows are Forex traders and they all earn one handsome amount of profit from it.

photo-1569025690938-a00729c9e1f9.jpeg

Source

To follow their steps, I also started walking on their roadmap of success for trading. When you are a Newbie in trading then you have to face many challenges. I started from Binance 10K PKR Investment in the beginning. It was the first time, I defeated my fears of losing and encouraged myself to fix an order with BTC/USD pair. Unfortunately, when I dropped my order, BTC red candles greeted me. I lost my 2K PKR at the start but my order was still there. I was waiting for BTC will Pump hence I didn't cancel my further order. 2K loss changed into a 5K loss and sooner my investment changed into 2K PKR.

photo-1611974789855-9c2a0a7236a3.jpeg

Source

I was feeling frustrated. My heart was beating the same as the trading line on the Binance chart. With the fear of losing all investment, I canceled my order and saved my remaining 2K PKR. After a few minutes, I observed BTC started pumping but my order was canceled. In this way, my fear of losing all digital assets resulted in losing an opportunity to retain the initial investment.


Fears Management


It had been about one year since I learned about the different facts of trading. The very first thing, I learned is fear management. We should be fast and smooth in the decision-making process. Our fears can't decrease or increase our profit or loss. We should invest what we can afford to lose. Before making any orders, we should be free to think. Any sort of stress will bring a big loss for us. When we are in stress and fear, the adrenaline hormone is released. This hormone affected our analysis power. After getting the full course in fear management, now I'm glad to see my good profit ratio in Spot and Future Trading. Binance is a good application to learn and start our learning in trading.

photo-1620077399971-431e7ea0cf0c.jpeg

Source


Conclusion


Although fear management is not so easy to learn we should find different ways to overcome it. Fear management is as essential as success. We can't ignore different types of fears in our daily aspects. Being a trader, it was hard for me to overcome the fear of losing all digital assets but I managed it successfully. Now, I'm glad when my Spot and Future Trading bring some bucks for me. If you are facing fear issues then you need to overcome it as soon as possible. Otherwise, you can grow your business. Either you are a sportsman or you are a Businessman, if you aren't good at fear management then you can't hit a boundary and you can't hit a deal for good profit respectively.

This post is my entry for HL Weekly Featured Content Facing my Fears. I hope you enjoyed my post. Thanks!

Source

  • The Post Thumbnail Image is from Gencraft and designed by Adobe Express.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/aslamrer/re-aslamrer-2tvqbrzpd
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( aslamrer ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

 27 days ago  

Management in trading is one of the things that is very difficult for us to control, because psychologists are also involved there, thank you for sharing, friend.

 27 days ago  

Exactly our psychology is involved a lot. It sometimes becomes very tough to control one order when you are trading. Thank you!

 27 days ago  

I have been in that phase where the fear of losing my whole investment led to my decision to withdraw my remaining assest and the aftermath came with nothing but regrets especially when I saw the bull run.

It's all part of one's learning process in the volatile world of crypto trading. But we just have to Keep adapting and overcoming our fear knowing that gain and loss contribute to our understanding of the market better.

 27 days ago  

Exactly when we are in the learning phase we have to face many challenges. Sometimes our learning leads us into profit and sometimes we get lessons. Trading has been a tough subject for me.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.