Sever Depression Outcome— Finally, he committed Suicide

in Hive Learnerslast month

Adobe_Express_20240326_2244130_1.png

Hello Hive Learners Community! Welcome to my blog. In the Chaos of life, it is hard to spend easy life nowadays. Everyone is worried due to some unfavorable circumstances. Today, I have decided to share one most sad and heartbreaking story for HL current Weekly Featured Content. Don't be sad, just read and get the lesson at the end. Depression is the name of an emotional state of mind. Perhaps there is a person in the world who has not gone through this condition in his life. Otherwise, each of us has gone through this situation. Troubles in life, failures, traumas and separation from a loved one are all factors that can make anyone suffer from this condition. Although I too have gone through this condition, but today I want to share about a friend of mine who met to Allah due to this condition a few days ago.


Real Story about the Merciless Depression


Akram is my childhood friend, we studied together till 10th Garde. He was a hard working boy and dutiful student. His family was more than happy with him after he entered the medical university.

gencraft_image_1711476663911-1.png

In Pakistan, it is a great honor when a poor child gets admission in a medical university. I don't know who noticed the happiness of this family that these happiness faded very soon and my friend decided to leave this world. We would often talk for hours on the phone and he would always tell me about his daily routine. After a few months of no contact, I spoke to Akram's father and inquired about Akram. His father told me about Akram's sickness. Hearing this, I ran to his house to take care of him. Seeing my smiling friend lying on the bed, I was confused. There were tears in my eyes and I was cursing myself that my friend was in this condition and

gencraft_image_1711476810909-1.png

I didn't know about it. After hugging my friend, I also asked the reason for this situation in an emotional tone. At first Akram tried to hide things from me but finally seeing my emotional state he spoke,
"Aslam dude! A week later I have my MBBS exams. My health is not always supporting me. This is the third time in a row that I fell ill before the most important exam of my life. Two months ago I had barely recovered and was thinking of preparing for my upcoming exams when suddenly I felt unwell again. After taking exam anti-depressants, I no longer taste anything. I have never failed in life but now it doesn't seem easy for me to pass the exam."

After hearing all this, I encouraged my friend and hoped that he would recover very soon. Life is a house of tests and we should work hard and leave the result to Allah Almighty. Failures and successes are part of life. Be strong, good days will come in your life. These words of mine restored my friend's health and he was able to get up. He gave his exams and waited for the results. I was happy that my friend passed the exams he was worried about and I hoped he is now fully recovered. After two months, when my friend did not contact me again, I called his father again. This time he started crying and told me that, "Aslam son! Akram has become sicker now due to his failure in exams. We checked up with the doctor and the doctor told us about Akram's mental condition. We have never seen our son in our life in such state. They are the exams that put him in trouble, but Lord, what a test it is. It hurts me to see my son taking more medicine than bread. My delicate son has caught someone's eye."

gencraft_image_1711476963641-1.png

I encouraged Uncle over the phone and told him to be strong. I kept praying to Allah Almighty daily for my friend to make my friend fully healthy. I was about to go to my friend's house again when suddenly his sister told me that Akram is no longer in this world. Hearing this, the ground left my feet and I was half dead inside. When I went to his house to offer my condolences, I was shocked to know the reason for my friend's death. I was told that Akram was giving chance to life after taking anti-depressants. When he heard about the failure in the exam, he stabbed his neck. First the fear of failing the exam and then actually failing the exam caused my friend's death.

gencraft_image_1711477184829-1.png


Lessons I learned


I learned from this heartbreaking incident that one should not give up in life. We should learn from our failures and move forward. The winner is the one who never gives up. We cannot make up for our failures by turning off the lamp of life. We must protect ourselves from depression. If the mental condition is bad, we should engage in some activities that keep our mind healthy and energetic to save our mind from depression. At the end of this writing, I pray that Allah Almighty forgives all the sins of my friend and grant him a place in Jannah tal-Firdous. Save yourself from depression and save your loved ones from suffering from this pain.

This post is my entry for HL Weekly Featured Content Depression is Real. I hope, you have learned from my post. Thanks!

Source

  • All Pictures used here are from Gencraft.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I know it was difficult for Akram to bear the pains of always falling sick when he has an important exams but I feel bad he committed suicide. Everyone needs to protect their mental health and we need people to support us as we keep living.

 last month  

It is really bad and painful for me. I like Akram a lot but she should not leave us in this way. Our mental health is most important from anything. Thank you!

https://inleo.io/threads/aslamrer/re-aslamrer-dj4juv4p
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( aslamrer ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

People do suicide due to pressuresing family issues. Every family should not burden which never face their child

 last month  

Every family should cooperate with their young people. We should not force anyone for anything to stop suicide rates. Thank you!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.