This holiday with my family

in Hive Learners4 months ago

Image source

Hello everyone,merry Christmas to you and yours 🥰,I hope you are all enjoying your Christmas with family and friends? Hope the hike in prices has not broken your backs yet?😁,the prices are really frustrating but we move.
it has been a beautiful Christmas for me and my family though everything has become more expensive than before,what we bought last year in a normal price has doubled three times in price,it's really frustrating but thank God for everything and also for the gift of good people,this Christmas has been wonderful so far, and thank God for life,how are we going to celebrate Christmas if we are not alive? In everything I'm really grateful to God.



I watched a programme yesterday where a young lady interviewed different older people and she asked them if Christmas was like this in their own days but they said it wasn't like that,they said Christmas was very very interesting more than this,one woman even said back then they might just eat rice once in a year and that's Christmas but they always enjoy themselves and also visit different places, things wasn't expensive like this and it made them enjoy their Christmas/holiday more.



One thing I have done this holiday

It's always a norm for everyone to go visit their family every December except for few people that do not visit home,but for me,it means alot to me when I visit my family,it's not just me but my siblings too,I have friends that even for christmas they don't go home, they prefer to stay away and send money but to me it's not okay,even if it's just that once a year which is christmas it is really important to visit family.

Image source



I'm already at home right now with my family, enjoying our lives,the reunion part is lit, remembering our old days and going out together is really worth coming home.
Doing alot of things together, watching movies together, singing together too, dancing and all of that merriment and as the chef of the family cooking different delicacies is what I do😊,I'm never tired of cooking,I love going home every Christmas if not for anything but also for reunion of the family.



I also went to different places this Christmas, went out with my friend and it was fun, sincerely it was fun,I went to the Cinema too,I really love the fact that when we were all watching this particular movie "A tribe called Judah" everyone was following back to back,we were all giving out the same emotions(either joy, sadness or indifferent to it) at each scene,it was crazy,I love that movie and more importantly I love that I watched it with people,it's actually crazy because for someone like me,I don't like watching movie in the cinema because I love watching movie alone but then it changed from that point and I really loved that we were much.



I also went to visit my friend's family,they were welcoming,we had alot of fun,I felt loved and important,for me this holiday has been one of the best,it has been wonderful so far,for real.

Thanks for reading,much love. 🥰🥰❤️

Sort:  
 4 months ago  

Christmas with family hits different on another level and the reunion especially when the family has been apart from each other for a while is top notch. There's no place like home indeed.

Merry Christmas!

 4 months ago  

Yes,it hits differently, seriously....

I love my Christmas with my family
Merry Christmas to you too 🥰

 4 months ago  

🎄🎄

 4 months ago  

You're really enjoying your holiday. That is good.
I really want to see that movie, everyone is talking about it online. I just hope it would be worth it because the talk about it is just too much.

Continue to Enjoy your holiday!

 4 months ago  

Yes oo,I'm enjoying it
The movie is worth it actually 🥰

 4 months ago  

Hello @ayomike we noticed that your engagement in the community is poor and we'd like to encourage you to engage more as engagement is one thing we prioritize a lot here.

 4 months ago  

Mmmmm
Okay, thank you 👍