You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT IF MOTIVATION IS NOT ENOUGH || SUICIDAL THOUGHTS

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Deep topic. Personally I think the biggest problem for depressive people is the "normal" society who wants them to be "as funktional as everybody has to be in our society". I wonder if depression would be accepted as "Hey its totaly okay, how you are and how you feel, just take your time as long as you want" instead of "Youre not normal, do this, you can do that or take some pills to get up again", would it make a difference for them not having this pressure?
Just this afternoon I stumbeld over a book preview "The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck(Mark Manson). I just read the first sites, but its also about how we all think we have to be so always happy shiny successful.

So the question is: Are they going to suicide because they dont want to live at all, or because they dont want and cannot live in this kind of society. The moment we accept this thought, maybe we could help.

Sort:  

oh I think I am getting you. I feel why people say this:

You're not normal, do this, you can do that or take some pills to get up again

...is because they actually care for them and want to help them out to get better. That is why they make suggestions on what they can do to feel better. ..

I don't think feeling depressed is totally okay. Something is wrong and must have caused one to feel that way. So giving them time is not a bad idea but it is necessary to always check on them so they would not be suicidal. you get me?