The Brain Of A Child

in Hive Learners26 days ago

I am always around children. I love children so much and you will always see me playing with a child or buying something for kids, because of how much I love them. Then if there is one thing that could draw me to a child is either how gorgeous they look or how smart they are. In this century we find out that children get mature and smart very fast.

ebd231fc-fbe9-4b28-9c5b-9eddb00291c5.jpeg

One child that amazes me so much is my little brother who is the last child of the family. I was done with my high school when my mom gave birth to him. It was shocking that if I was told that I would have another sibling after high school, I would disagree with that person. Well, it happened and then I had a younger sibling who I was by far older than. I love kids so well so it was very easy for me to get close to him.

Well if there is one thing that amazes me so much about my brother is how smart he is from when he was just 2 years old and had started going to school. He started talking at an early age and could even walk so there was no need to keep him at home. The times we have been together, made me realize how smart my brother is and it seems like every day he keeps getting smart.

IMG_0360.jpeg

When I came back from my National Youth Service Corp (NYSC), I was so shocked at the kind of questions he was asking me. He kept asking me about the place I was posted to and I was so surprised that a child of 8 years could hold a meaningful conversation. Even at an early age, he could read and pronounce words very correctly and easily.

When he was 5years old, we went to a party and then they had to call out children within his age bracket and ask them to spell some words, he was able to spell and when they also kept him with a higher age bracket, he was still able to spell the words they gave to him. Most parents after the party, even came around to ask me what school he attends and what class he was in.

I am also astonished at that fact that he could operate gadgets and also understand it so well. Most grown-ups find it difficult to operate a computer, but then the reverse is the case with him. He knows how to type even if he isn’t so fast at typing but then he could access certain things on a computer and he is just 8years old. At first, I thought he could only operate a phone but then i was shocked when he was able to operate the computer system at home effectively without any body’s help.

43515e03-e4f9-4647-9921-3a0e35966438.jpeg

I think children can learn very fast since their brains are open to accumulating lots of things. Most times I look at my brother and wonder if he isn’t older than his age or maybe he is just an old man in the body of a child. Either way, I am proud of him and every day i am surprised at how smart he is becoming regularly.

All images used are mine except otherwise stated

Thanks for stopping by💕
Cheers 🥂

Sort:  

Their frontal cortexes aren't fire-walling stimulus as much yet, and they aren't relying on as many assumptions. It's a great gift when adults can openly share life experiences with them without judgment of limits or boundaries, and both can grow from the exchange.
My biggest issue is to slow them down and teach me like I can teach them. Their so anxious to display what they can do. When I get them to show me like they'd show a friend, most become marvelous tutors.

 25 days ago  

You are right it is difficult to get them to slow down. This is a beautiful comment.

 25 days ago  

Some people like me would easily conclude that an old person has come in form of a young child who is so intelligent. I love when kids ask questions that they are curious about but one also has to be careful not to allow some wrong questions from them.
I have a boy here too, he should be around 5 or 6 and can spell any words correctly. I was amazed.
#dreemerforlife

 25 days ago  

wonder if he isn’t older than his age or maybe he is just an old man in the body of a child.

Haha 😆😂😂, beeeee, this is funny but a better way to explain how intelligent this child is
At this age, if they access to quality education, you see more of him
All the best to the gem

#dreemerforlife

 25 days ago (edited) 

Thank you so much☺️☺️

 26 days ago  

My dear some children are really older than their ages. Your brother is a smart guy, when I was 8 I don't think I knew anything rather than to play and look for trouble, LOL.

The love and admiration for children, particularly your younger brother, shines through on every line you know😌.

It's amazing to see how your brother's intelligence and curiosity have blossomed at such a young age, from speaking and walking early to operating gadgets and having meaningful conversations.

Your pride and wonder at your brother's abilities are noticeable, and it's beautiful to see how you guys are nurturing and supporting his growth.

This article is a great reminder of the incredible potential and capabilities of children, and how they can thrive with love, support, and encouragement. Keep shining, young brother, and keep celebrating your awesomeness.

 26 days ago  

It's amazing to see kids with exceptional abilities like spelling information and ability to operate gadgets!


Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

 25 days ago  

Children are really Amazing 🤩 and Lovely
#dreemerforlife#

Children are so special and enthusiastic in nature. Never a dull moment whenever I find myself around one.

#dreemerforlife