The hottest weather ever experienced

in Hive Learners4 months ago

Hello everyone. This weeks topic got me thinking about the weather in my country.

In Nigeria currently, the heat is on its extreme. I heard a neighbor asking if the gate of hell has been opened. It sounded so funny but on a second thought, I had to ask myself too if indeed the gate of hell was opened or probably, the devil forgot to close the gate.


Image source

The sun is so high that you can feel it burning through your skin.

It's usually hot during this time of the year, but this years own is at its extreme. One can barely stay outside for a second. Believe me when I say the temperature we are experiencing right now can bake a bread under the sun in less than 40min.

The painful part of it all is that, we are experiencing less power supply. So with the whole heat, one still gets to stay indoors without any form of power. You can imagine how horrible that can be. I really pity infacts this period with what is happening in the country.

I had this friend that lost about 30 chickens due to heat.

The heat is not only affecting humans but animals as well.

I really don't know why the weather is this hot. But I'm of the opinion that indeed the gate of hell was left open and the only way out is to close it.

We need to send delegates to go and beg God for us. Cause it's becoming unbearable for everyone.

But on a serious note, the government needs to do something about this issue of power outage. If only there was power supply, the effect of the heat wouldn't have been felt so much as it is right now.

I'm about to sleep in a hot room without any hope of the power being restored. And sleeping inside a hot room is horrible. For those of you who haven't experienced such before, I pray you don't.

If only fuel was affordable, it would have been better. But we can't afford fuel due to it's high price and yet there's no power supply.

I just hope the government do something about it.

Sort:  

I can sleep properly, for the past 1week I have been sleeping on tiles cause it seem like my bed is radiating so much heat, it’s so hot you wake up from sleep sweating

Seriously
I think I'll start sleeping on tiles too
Cos this heat is so unbearable

Thank you for the hint