Avoid friends who discourage.

in Hive Learners2 years ago

img_0.9970460206386579.jpg
Source

I remember four years ago when I wanted to learn some skills which includes how to make hair and sow clothes , I had some friends who kept discouraging me and kept making me feel that learning those skills is a waste of time or that I will not be able to learn the skills successfully , honestly I was already believing them and I was already considering their opinion towards my intention to learn the skill and I was beginning to lose interest in learning those skills until my uncle heard about the whole thing and tried to make me understand that I should not allow anyone to discourage me whenever i want to do something positive with my life...I am glad I later listened to the advice of my uncle and I learnt the skills , and trust me learning those skills have really helped me to be able to stay independent and it is one of the best decisions of my life.

img_0.19568573272468984.jpg
Source

There are friends or some people who might want to discourage you from taking the right steps which will add value to your life, some of them are discouraging you because they are jealous of you and they do not want you to be successful while some are discouraging you simply because they are just clueless..

But no matter what their reasons are , please do not allow them to discourage you from aiming for your goals or aiming for your dreams , ensure that you always believe in yourself and you do not allow anybody to discourage you.

When I noticed that I had alot of friends who were discouraging me, I quickly left those kind of friends and started making friends with people who believe in me , people who want me to have the best in life , people who care about my success in life and would love me to achieve my dreams..

So avoid friends that always try to discourage you whenever you want to aim for great things , infact such people should never be considered as a friend..

img_0.8345052312064813.jpg
Source

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello there, please head over to our discord server to verify your account in our community.

https://discord.gg/PWxBWn93

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @blessova.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more