A Watery Getaway... πŸ˜‹

in Hive Learners β€’ 2 years ago

stijn-te-strake-iEOATKFQyTo-unsplash.jpg
Image by Stijn Te Strake


Hello everyone, how are you doing on this beautiful Sunday evening? The weekend is finally over and I am sure we all are properly rested and geared up for the coming week. Hell, in some parts of the world it is already Monday and they are getting ready to hit the road. It will surely go well for us all.

My post for today will be inspired by the community’s first topic for the week which is β€œA Getaway”.

This is quite a difficult choice for me, seeing as there are so many places I would love to visit one day. There is Seoul, Maldives, Dubai, and Madagascar, just to name a few. But there is one that I would really love to go to above the rest of them, and that place is the city of Venice.

To me, the city of Venice is the most beautiful city in the world. And why do I feel so? Because it is a city that is built purely on water. Yes, they have not even a single road. Houses, hotels, and markets are all on water.

Venice is located in northeastern Italy and it is also the capital of the Veneto Region. Why it is made up of only water is because it has about 118 small islands and these islands are separated by canals, with over 400 bridges that link them together.

Popularly known as the Floating City, there are parts of it that are recognized worldwide for their beautiful settings, architecture, and art. The sheer display of creativity in that city is just mind-boggling.

The first time I heard of Venice was in the movie The Tourist featuring Angelina Jolie and Johnny Depp, two of my favorite actors. I watched the way the city was portrayed in the movie and I simply fell in love with the place. I saw that it could do like a good getaway spot, not just for an individual but also for a couple. It has that ability to just ease your mind of stress, so you can relax fully and allow yourself to have a good time.

I also see the place as a good spot for lovers, I will suggest to those that are getting married soon to use the City on The Water as a honeymoon destination. You will surely have the time of your life.

Although recent, it is said that the city is beginning to experience some challenges, like an influx in the number of tourists that come visiting every year, then the issue of pollution, tide peaks, and boats driving too close to the buildings. But then, is there anywhere on earth that is without problem? Even here in my country where we have lots of land, we also suffer from pollution and cars driving too close to buildings.

And so for that reason, I cannot change my wish to visit the beautiful city. I will do all I can, and make sure that one of these days, I will pay a visit to this exotic location.

So, dear friends, what do you think of my location? Is it one that you have ever considered before? Let me know in the comments section.

Thank you for reading, till we meet in the next post.

Sort: Β 
Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

in my country once a year there will be a scene like that when the rainy season comes, people's houses are flooded πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Ahh... this one is not good at all.πŸ˜‚
Flood destroys a lot of properties...
But Venice is like this every day and all year.
Thank you for reading.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Hehe you'r welcome 😁

Congratulations @bruno-kema! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Chief,

It seems like you would have to space for me on the private jet..
We would have to go together

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

To take a private jet is not the issue... even to take you along is also not the issue.
The main issue there is where would we land it?πŸ€£πŸ˜‚
Thank you for reading.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

I have never been visiting Venice and your information today is very much desirable to go to this place. I will search YouTube today and watch different videos here

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Try it, I can assure you that you will very much enjoy it.
It is a beautiful place indeed.
Thank you for reading.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

it's really amazing view i never thought about this place before. okay this will be the next place i will try to visit and i will write in my diary

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Wow...
Write it down so that it does not skip your mind.
You won't regret it.
Thank you for reading.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

You don't have to travel alone, I will be your body guard anywhere anytime, you don't even have to pay me as long as you take me along with you😁😁

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

He-he...πŸ˜‚πŸ€£
There will always be space for one more person. As long as you are not afraid of water.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

It has that ability to just ease your mind of stress, so you can relax fully and allow yourself to have a good time.

You convinced me to visit with this! :)

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

I am glad I was able to do that...

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Best location ever, perhaps we will go together πŸ€—πŸ€— Venice is my dreamed city πŸŒƒ and also want to ride on the lagoon πŸš£β€β™€οΈ

Thanks for sharing bro 🀝

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

He-he...πŸ˜‚
You will definitely ride on the lagoon if you go there...
Because there is no other way to move around.
Thank you for reading.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Man wey Sabi, who doesn't love Venice, it's a beautiful place with top notch infrastructure, certainly it's a place to be.

Great choice boss.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Thank you very much, I am glad you enjoyed it.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

You're welcome boss.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Hmmmmm, a lot of places are just unveiling in this contest.

I have practically travelled to different countries within my mind 🀩

Guy, there is no where on earth without a problem, or is it Nigeria that someone said in the discord that from Nigeria to hell fire πŸ”₯πŸ”₯ is just #50 bike?πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ ensure you put me in your boot while traveling, don't leave me behind Biko.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

I can't help but wonder who the bike man will be🀣
I will leave no one behind oo
Thank you for reading.

I never knew Venice is a beautiful place to also visit, thanks for informing us.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

I am glad.
Thank you for reading.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

You've got quite a huge taste

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Venice is beautiful!
Floating city I would definitely love to see that too but then I have this fear of water aquaphobia.

It my first time hearing about it and I'm in love with Venice already.
Thank you for sharing you just gave. Me more exposure.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Wow very beautiful view am sure you can swim.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β Reveal Comment
Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Thank you... and when I am going I will be sure to hit you up.
Thank you for reading😊

Β 2 years agoΒ Β Reveal Comment
Β 2 years agoΒ Β Reveal Comment
Β 2 years agoΒ Β Reveal Comment