Impossible! Says Who?

in Hive Learners2 years ago

katrina-wright-yMg_SMqfoRU-unsplash.jpg
Image by Katrina Wright


Hello everyone, how are you all doing on this glorious day? Hope you are feeling the good vibes that are just seeping through the atmosphere and hanging in the open air for anyone who is willing to catch them. Well, I know I am one of those people.

As the month barrels on, what are the challenges you are facing? Do you have those tasks that look so difficult that you have just concluded they are impossible for you to do? It does not have to be only in work, it could be a domestic problem like in the home or in the neighborhood. You want to do something that will really make things better for you and your family, but obstacles keep popping up on all sides making you just question the point of it all. Making you begin to wonder if you really have to do it after all.

Making you just want to give up.

Now, what if I told you that all that was all in your head? Yes, you heard me right; it was only a figment of your imagination.

Ever since I have started working or taking responsibilities, there was one thing I always noticed, the Universe was always aware of me and my circumstances and therefore would never give me challenges that would consume me. These challenges may be huge and towering, they might seem like they can never be conquered, but that is the point of it all isn’t it?

I also realized that these challenges were also a medium through which Mother Nature tested us in order to make us better versions of ourselves. Think about it, have you not noticed that whenever you successfully overcome a particular challenge or obstacle, it no longer seems as difficult as it had been before you did it. And if the same challenge should surface, you would tackle it with more confidence because you would be sure to win. And why is that? You know you will win simply because you have won before.

So you see, overcoming challenges makes you better than the person you were before taking on the challenge. It teaches you and forces you to learn something new that would aid in your growth.

So, when I realized this great piece of information, I never backed down from a challenge. No, I always met them head-on. Because that was always the best way to deal with these things. And I also knew that the Universe would never give me a cross that was too big for me to carry, so I was certain that so far the challenge came to me then I could handle it.

And this always worked for me. going into the battle knowing I was going to win was always a good boost for my morale, and keeping that positive energy up helped me scale through the most difficult times with a smile on my face.

So, my dear friends, I know you are probably going through one tough time or the other, causing you to lose your beautiful smile and blot out the brightness in your day. I am here to tell you that it does not have to be so, the task is not impossible. No task ever is. Our minds just make us think it is impossible as a way to protect us from disappointment, but the greatest disappointment always comes from not trying at all.

As we move deeper into the new month, I need you to tackle every challenge that comes your way with a positive attitude. Big or small, take them on with the confidence and knowledge that you will surely win. That is the only option, which is the only result you can take.

And when you employ these easy tactics, you will find yourself soaring higher and higher, and becoming a better version of yourself.

johan-godinez-dDYRYivNzbI-unsplash.jpg
Image by Johan Godinez

Thank you very much for reading, till we meet again in the next post.