When I am In Love...๐Ÿ˜Ž

in Hive Learners โ€ข 2 years ago

roberto-nickson-S0Xf0Vf1LJI-unsplash.jpg
Image by Roberto Nickson


Hello everyone, how are you doing today? Of course, we are closing in on the middle of the week and so far so good everything is going according to plan. Very grateful for that by the way.

My post for today will be inspired by the second topic that was chosen for the week. And that is the things that I can and cannot do for love.

Honestly, love means different things to different people. Even though we have the general idea about what love is meant to be, we also interpret it to ourselves in a way that will be more comfortable for us and one that we are more in tune with.

This is the reason you see people behaving in various ways and claiming to be in love.

So far so good, I am yet to be a recipient of this national cake called breakfast. Even though it has visited most of my guys. I like to believe that when they were taking attendance for heartbreak, I came late. Or I did not come at all. Because it is definitely something that I do not want.

But regardless, there are things I can very well do as a person in love just as much as I can never do.

For starters, when I am in love, I will love indeed. If it is love, I know how to give that one. As Broda Shaggi will say, โ€œI will love you to stupor.โ€ When I love I do it hard because I give it my all. You also get my trust and a way to my pockets as well. Note that I said pocket, not bank account. There is a difference.

Also, something else I will do as a person in love is treat my woman right. I will make sure she is properly taken care of. Whether she is making money or not, I will see it as my duty to burn money on her head. Her money belongs to her while my money belongs to us. Then when you add respect and trust to the mix, you have a wonderful cocktail.

On the flip side, one thing I would never do in the name of love is a simpleton. I am a man and I have got to hold up my honor and dignity. I will never let anyone walk all over me in the name of love, or be so blinded by love that I will not notice when I am being used.

And then, another thing I will never do is take part in any activity that will compromise my integrity. I wonโ€™t commit any crime knowingly, I wonโ€™t abandon my family all in the name of love, and I also would not tolerate secrets at all. I dislike it too much.

With the way the world is going crazy these days, our parents brought us all up in one way and social media is trying to pull us in another. It is entirely up to us to decide how we get to balance both in this fast-changing world. That is why we see different people bringing all sorts of characters into relationships, giving them cute names, and expecting you to accept them for who they are.

If I canโ€™t deal, then I would surely leave. But so far so good, I have been able to deal. And we will see how it goes. Maybe when the angel of breakfast comes to take another attendance, I will be on TikTok watching videos on Cobra Tate. Anything to avoid that national cake, you all can have it. I am not interested.

Thank you for reading, till we meet in the next post.


For those that do not understand what I mean by Breakfast, it is a term that has become synonymous to Heartbreak, here in Nigeria. And the National Cake Idea is gotten from a song that goes by the same name.

Sort: ย 
ย 2 years agoย ย 

I salute you sir! you can control yourself from the shackles of love, there are still many people out there who can be blinded by love to the point of forgetting their pride.
they are enslaved

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Yes... and that can be very embarrasing. I will never allow myself to be found in such a situation.
Thank you for reading.

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Breakfast na National cake, that's why once you don't reciprocate the vibe I am on my way outta your life.

Thanks for sharing.

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Abi... If I am not getting the measuring I am giving you, then there is no point to keep being with you.
Thank you for reading.

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Thank you so much for sharing such a nice comment with us. I always try to be honest and sincere and never want to compromise with me.

ย 2 years agoย ย 

That is the best mode of action, never stop doing so and you will never regret it.
Thank you for reading.

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Same to you

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Keep running, we must share the national cake so everyone can eat

Continue running sir

ย 2 years agoย ย 

I will run ooo๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ
Make una chop abeg... I will donate my share to you especially๐Ÿ˜‹
Thanks for reading bro...

ย 2 years agoย ย 

another thing I would never do is take part in any activity that would compromise my integrity. I will not commit any crime knowingly, I will not leave my family all in the name of love.

you have the right choice not to leave your family for love because it is a ridiculous thing that should not be done love should always coexist with family

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Yes... any form of love that separates you from your family just has to be toxic. There is no other way to look at it.
Thank you for reading.

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Her money belongs to her while my money belongs to us.

I love this, good potential husband you are ๐Ÿคฉ unlike parasitic husbands everywhere seeking for woman to eat.

Wowww,I love your love mentality.

That's great!

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Hehe... I guess it's because I had good teachers๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ
Thank you for reading.

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Keeping secrets in a relationship is not ideal, so I really concur with you.

You have written everything I needed to know about love, thanks for sharing

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Thank you for reading... I am glad you enjoyed it.

Congratulations @bruno-kema! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 40000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
ย 2 years agoย ย 

It better this way than to be taken for granted all in the name of love.
I agree with you

ย 2 years agoย ย 

Yes... being taken for granted is the worst thing that can happen to a person.
The effects are just the worst.
Thank you for reading.

ย 2 years agoย ย 

You are welcome
Enjoyed reading it.