My hive goals for this year

in Hive Learners2 years ago

image.png
Credit goes to doze you can find him on hive blockchain here

The journey of a thousand miles start by having a good shoe with a step, the steps we take today will determine our future! It feels like yesterday that i started my journey on hive but it is now more than 5 years and am kind of disappointed in myself whenever i look at my hive power....

5 years on the blockchain and all i can boast of is 3400 hive power! so ridiculous, shame! shame!! shame unto you burl!!

I would try to justify myself that i didn't squander the money, i powered down and invested in some other projects, some in hive second layer tokens, bro is a good example and then i invested quite a lot of my hive in splinterlands too which paid off, i also diversify from the hive blockchain and invested in some coins, so i do not regret my actions and decisions of powering down nor do i ever think about it until last month while scrolling through the trending post and i saw a post which changed my mindset on why i also need to have a good chunk of hive power....

The part that got me in this post is when the writer said, it is okay not to power up if you need the hive for something else but the least we can do is not to power down, if we need money, we can always convert our hbd to hive and use that instead and guess what? he is right hundred percent!

The post pay out having different options really made things easier for us, we can set it to 50 percent hbd and hive or 100 percent power up, depending on what we want to achieve.......

Since i read the post, my mindset changed and i made up my mind not to power down anymore, even though i can't do 100 percent power up due to a project am dealing with but once i am done with it, I would love to build my hive power by powering up more hive...

image.png

My main target is 100 000 hive power but this can't be achieved easily, it is a big goal, burl and big things, i just hope my big dreams do not kill me someday lol....

My plan is to build slowly but steady, 100 hive power weekly from my post pay out and if it is a little short on that, i can power up a bit to complete the goal, my aim is 5 000 hive power before the end of this year....

I am not going to rush this though because whatever is being rushed ends up in a bad way or leading to unfulfilled promises like not sticking to my vow of not powering down for a long period of time, i would let my hive power build itself slowly through post pay out, the aim to achieve this week is 3500 hive power and i am 70 hive short of that, that should be achieved before the next sunday!

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker and a crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exist, i am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a pay day
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Like you said in the post, it's not necessary to power up if you have something you want to do with the hive but atleast don't power down. That's what I've been trying to do. I've not power up in a while now bacuse I'm trying to save up for the bull market to come in order to have something to trade with. Also I've been trying my best to accumulate my hive power and I can say I'm proud of what I've achieved to some extent. I'm still trying my best to grow it and I hope it becomes something greater in no time.

Kudos on that wonderful post 🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago  

Thanks, it is good to build our hive power, it is all going to be for our benefit, I can imagine hive getting to 5 dollars per 1 in the future … Hiveans that build their hive power would have a lot of influence on the hive blockchain…. So yea let us build together , best of luck to you 😊

 2 years ago  

I'm patiently waiting for that day because I have so much belief in hive.

Best of luck to you too and have a wonderful day🥰

I think that's the best idea there is on how not to power down one's Hive Power. Just convert the HBD to Hive.

100K HP seems like a big nice round number to aim for. With strategy and effort, it is possible to achieve it!

 2 years ago  

Yea won’t power down for a long time, I want to see how far I can go … road to 100 k 😊, hope you are going to join me on this amazing trip?

Ofcourse, I'll be joining this amazing trip :)

 2 years ago  

awesome!

 2 years ago  

5,000 hive power😳. That’s an amazing goal bro and I believe you can achieve it just continue doing the best you have been doing by creating great content and I myself will come out strong too because I just lay out my hive goals too.

 2 years ago  

Thanks mercy, can’t wait to read yours, would love to know what you are aiming to achieve before the end of this year 😊

 2 years ago  

hmmmmmmmmm, i am a living witness to how you invested my man and i think you are doing well looking at your growth online and your offline achievement, you are indeed a mentor to emulate and i think every plan you make has a reason and i know you are capable to hit the bulls eye, i am proud of you my man and being a squander is far from you and i will say you are a wise INVESTOR and i am proud to be mentored by you... see u at the top ment

 2 years ago  

my main man, thanks! to the top we are heading and we will definitely reach there💪

 2 years ago  

Aye aye we are getting there brother ❤️🥰❤️

 2 years ago  

5 years on the blockchain and all i can boast of is 3400 hive power! so ridiculous, shame! shame!! shame unto you burl!!

I wanted to say you shouldn't have said this to yourself but reading more, I saw you didn't regret your actions since you used the money to invest on other tokens and not that you squander it. It's still a good one and since you have a big plan to accumulate more Hive power, you will definitely achieve it.

 2 years ago  

yea i used the fund wisely, thanks! looking forward to read your hive goals🙂

 2 years ago  

I just hope my big dreams do not kill me someday lol....

Smiles 😊
It's always good to dream big and I love you more for this big burl 😂😂

Wow, I wouldn't say it's my first time hearing about this part of your hive story...all the same, I am very much impressed on this your set goal. It shows that you are focused and determined to contribute to this Blockchain and grow yourself financially too. With these goals, you will get to a point that you will be sleeping and money will be flowing 👍😊

Good luck my friend 👍

 2 years ago  

exactly, that is where i am heading, a point where i don't need to do any work, a point where my money will work for me... Hopefully we will all get to that point someday❤️

 2 years ago  

Whale 🐋🐳 burl
Lolz

 2 years ago  

😂 i claim it nkem

 2 years ago  

The first time I saw your post and went through your post..i said this guy is one of those enjoying his time on the blog...I think it is fair to enjoy what you have already...I think you are absolutely doing well...

I tried that 100HP weekly and achieved once and it was a great living to be honest

 2 years ago  

yea no doubt, i am indeed having fun blogging... thanks!

you could make it a habit, 100 hive power every week and see how fast you will grow, even if you can't achieve it every week, you will be very close to it....

 2 years ago  

Wow! 5 years on the blockchain, very impressive!

5 years on the blockchain and all i can boast of is 3400 hive power! so ridiculous, shame! shame!! shame unto you burl!!>
Lol, my question is, if you hadn't touched your hp since you joined hive, how many HP would you have by now?

Your main target is to achieve 100k HP.. Wow! Although this isn't easy, but it is not impossible.

Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago  

Thanks my man, yea it is not impossible, i just need to be determined and dedicated..

 2 years ago  

5 years on hive and you have 3400 hive power, then is not bad. If you power it down for another project, nothing wrong. You are actually growing.

Keep on dreaming big, it will come to pass.

Congratulations in advance.

 2 years ago  

actually it is bad, it is a sign that i didn't build my hp, but it is not bad because i used the fund wisely by investing it in other project, so it is still a win ..... Thanks i believe i will achieve my aim

 2 years ago  

Your article is quite inspiring.
I was lost initially about my goals but I can say your post has made me realized I must have some set goals in order to put more effort.
Best wishes

 2 years ago  

yea it is those goals we set that motivate us

 2 years ago  

You have been on the hive blockchain for quite a long time, glad you did not squander the hive you posted down but rather diversified.

You are a boss worthy of emulation 🙌.

 2 years ago  

thanks man

 2 years ago  

Giant you are.
5 years experience
Huge Hive Power
A true Inspiration

 2 years ago  

thanks!

 2 years ago  

100 hive power weekly hmmmm boss you are really doing well and i wish to be like you one very good day. Weldon sir.

 2 years ago  

thanks my man, you are on the right path, it is just a matter of time