You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: becoming good at speaking in public

in Hive Learnerslast year

I am so glad you are back to hive hehe, I myself have been so absent from hive itself because of a lot of things happening at home and in my life. Standing and facing the crowd seems like a tough task for me because I will feel embarrassed although I believe in myself that I can do this. Like you suggested, eye contact is advisable for folks like me and looking at friendly faces is also beneficial lol. They can help ease the burden that grips me whilst standing over the pulpit.

Sort:  
 last year  

I understand you, lots of things going on in our life offline. Once you believe in yourself you will realise that you actually o be embarrassed. Eye contact is a really good perk, comes in handy.

Thanks for stopping by