My 'Extreme Boredom' Experience.

in Hive Learnerslast year

Sometimes, boredom can really be your worst enemy especially when you have all day to do nothing.
Have you ever just sat down and thought so hard about what to do with the plenty free time you've got but can't come up with anything? Well, I have, infact so many times!


Source

Boredom is normal and it's something you certainly can't avoid as a human, no matter how much fun you are having, times will arrive were you just don't feel the vibe anymore and you just loose interest.

Although, these days, it seems like I don't even have time to be bored anymore owing to the fact that there is always tons of work on my hands. So any little free time that happens to come my way is used for sleep, it's almost like I don't even have control over it. Even as I'm writing this post, I can't help but think about all the many things I still have to do 😂.

I've had a lot of experience with boredom and I think most of them were in the days of my childhood. In those days, when I didn't have to go to school I had a lot of free time and boredom was sure to set in. I've always been an introvert and I didn't have many friends to go out and play with so I always found my own ways to deal with boredom.


Source

Some of these ways were through watching cartoon for long hours, playing mobile games on my parents phones and playing around with my siblings. I also loved to get creative then, so I would always create toys out of anything. Sometimes I would even end up destroying things or doing something stupid that would land me in trouble with my parents😂. But let's just say that I was always able to handle boredom then because I was not alone, I was home and I had my parents and siblings to keep me company always.

When I try to think of an experience I had with extreme boredom, I can only recall the one time in boarding school when I didn't go home with others during the school vacation. I and two of my classmates were selected for a chemistry competition so we were required to remain in school until the following week. It was communicated to our parents so they didn't come for us when other parents came to pick up their children.

Now you can just imagine how it was for us. A school which was once filled with hundreds of students was now so deserted and quiet. It was so weird and not like anything I had imagined.


Source

When we weren't preparing for the upcoming competition, we would feel a whole lot of boredom and we really wished to go home. I wasn't really close to those other guys, so it was even worse for me at first but I eventually got to know them better.

During this time, we did a lot of touring round the school. The school was very big and I guess we had plenty of time so we walked long distances to every part of the school while gisting away. We even discovered many places we never knew existed.

In the evenings, we would beg our house master to alow us to use the school TV. That way, we were able to watch movies, our favorite TV shows and we also got to play a lot of video games.

We continued this way throughout the week until the day of the competition came and we could finally go home.

This post is my response to the @hive-learners weekly posting topics for week 36 edition 03 on the title "Boredom".

Thanks for reading!❤️

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @charlrific.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Dear @charlrific,
May I ask you to review and support the new HiveSQL Proposal so we can keep it free to use for the community?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner

Thank you!