Ever been to Eden?? I want to go Eden || The Get Away Week 4 Episode 01

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

When you hear about Eden, what picture actually comes to your mind?

For me I've always thought of something extremely beautiful, a place that's so wonderfully made that it'll blow your mind time and time again, way beyond perfection. I know most of you have had the thought that Eden doesn't exist, but it actually really does and I'm going to show it to you.



Welcome To Eden

6849889514_df46eb0c7d_b.jpg

The first time I heard about the place Guatemala was in Rae Sremmurd song titled the same name. It was actually an amazing song and I kept wondering what this place actually looked like and I did my research and found something really amazing. So when I saw this week's topic "The Get Away", Guatemala was the first thing that came to my mind and like the lyrics you'll wonder why.

PicsArt_04-04-03.08.45.jpg

No need to wonder because I'll tell you. In Guatemala lies one of the most beautiful lakes in the world, Lake Atitlan. It is one of the most exotic places I would love to visit, I've dreamt about this place countless times and I hope that dream comes to pass. Located in the department of Sololá, Lake Atitlán is one of the most visited tourist attractions in Guatemala, and was nominated as one of the seven wonders of the world. It is also conceived as one of the most unique places.

The lake was described by Lonely Planet as “the closest thing to Eden on Earth”. Actually situated in the Sierra Madre mountains, the lake is big (130 square km), deep and surrounded by fern-covered valleys and towering volcanoes. With seven Mayan towns around the lake and countless things to do, you could spend weeks there without wanting to leave.

The color of its waters varies from deep blue to green. The lake, formed approximately 84,000 years ago as a result of a volcanic eruption, is 1,500 meters above sea level, with a length of 18 kilometers, and a depth of up to 341 meters, making it the deepest lake in Central America.


They're a lot of reasons why I would love to visit the beautiful Lake and some of them are;

Go Hiking

8404015603_d604c6e46d_b.jpg

I've always wondered what it'll be like to go on a Hike with some of the people I love and there's no better place to do it than around Lake Atitlan.
With three dramatic volcanoes circling the lake, hiking up at least one of them is on my own bucket list. I hear that depending on how fit you are you can actually hike San Pedro volcano in between 2.5 and 5 hours, and unlike other volcano treks, it can do this one on your own, wouldn't that be nice?.

To see the beautiful sunset

Lake Atitlan is famous for its magnificent sunsets, and I hear the Panajachel cruise is the best way to see it. Every weekend evening the boat leaves from the western dock, opposite the Hotel Playa Linda, and it’s an absolute steal. The cruising lasts for 20 minutes, but you’ll get to enjoy unrivalled views as the sun sinks below the volcanoes and the lake lights up. I've never actually seen a wonderful sunset before, and I'll love to see one this amazing, wouldn't you?

Enjoy Amazing delicacies

They're a lot of amazing restaurants that surround the lake like the Cafe Atitlan, Chiles
Latina Restaurant and so on. They have a lot of delicious delicacies that anyone could die for and I'll love to taste one of them.

Visit the ‘secret’ town of Jaibalito

Yes, there's a secret town around the lake and I'll love to go there, haha. Jaibalito isn’t really a secret, but it is the town few people seem to know about, and is only accessible by water or hiking. This is a sleepy town where there’s not much to do, but that’s part of the charm. Offering gorgeous, unspoilt views out onto the lake and with friendly, welcoming locals, it’s one of the most authentic towns here. Club Ven Aca, with its hot tub and infinity pool overlooking the lake, is well worth a visit, damn sounds like Eden.

Go kayaking

14311740649_efe91f35c4_b.jpg

What best way to spend time around a lake than to go Kayaking. Even though I'm quite scared of water, I'm willing to take the risk. The view alone is amazing and the feeling of floating on top a big mass of water is something that I'll never forget.

Learn Spanish in San Pedro

I've always wanted to learn Spanish and
thanks to the clear accent, Guatemala is the best place in Latin America to learn Spanish. They're lot's of amazing speech schools that I'll love to enroll in, i'll be really fun!


All pictures were gotten
Here


if you enjoyed reading this, I invite you to upvote and drop a comment I'll be glad to reply❤️
Sort:  

Yo, I loved that song too and it got me would whatsup with Guatamala too, but I didn't do any research because I already knew Guatemala was quite the tourist attraction.

You can go there for sure, just a matter of time, I'd bet👍😎

 2 years ago  

Lol, yeah I was quite ignorant then and for sure the name Guatemala actually caught my attention then. I agree with you on that one wholeheartedly, it's quite a tourist attraction.

Yeah, hopefully and maybe I'll bring you along with me @nevies

Hahahaha 👍

 2 years ago  

I love to see sunset scenery and this place is perfect for me . Thank you very much for your information

 2 years ago  

You and me have a lot in common, it'll be great if we see it together..
Thank you for the comment..❤️

 2 years ago  

As far as I know this is historical places. Nice to see this scenario. Thanks

 2 years ago  

Yeah, it's really historical and quite the tourist attraction ,❤️✅

Wow... This is definitely a place I would love to visit someday. Although I have not heard of it before but it definitely sounds like a fun place to check out.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Yeah, I'm glad I was able to make you hear about it, it's actually a great place to be in, not like I've gone there before 😂😂, I just feel it in my bones.

Thanks for your comment. @bruno-kema