You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pardon Me, Please .

in Hive Learnerslast year

Maintaining peace at the expense of self-worth is not a wise trade, is it? When I realized the negative effect, I worked to bring a change in my attitude. I don’t go for apology for the things I feel myself right.

The truth is choosing to allow peace reign at the expense of self-worth has proven to be a short-term method to solving issues but it doesn't provide a lasting solution. One thing I always advocate is assertiveness. Assertiveness simply means expressing oneself while respecting the right of others. This method helps proper dialogue and with this in place, long-term peace and self worth is valued.

Much love🥰

Sort:  
 last year  

Wowww! How wonderfully you have explained the scenerio with appropriate approach.
I am in an awe.

You are right. Assertiveness may appear difficult initially but the benefits it holds are long term.

!LUV
!LOLZ

My neighbors listen to really good music.
Whether they like it or not.

Credit: reddit
@chosenfingers, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @amberkashif

(1/1)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP