DON'T FORCE YOUR CHILD IF THE DECIDE TO FOLLOW ANOTHER LIFESTYLE

in Hive Learners17 days ago

Good day and happy midweek, amazing people of Hive Block Chain. Welcome back to my blog. This is another edition in the amazing city.

7B7EB42D-63F1-4D85-A39A-97DA89299FDC.jpeg

source

It is very important as a parent to give your child proper training with love and care. It is the dream of every parent for their child to do better than them. In the holy book, I’d say you should train up a child in the way he should grow so that when he grows up, he will not depart from it.

Every African parent tries their best to give their child proper training so that they will leave a good legacy even when they are not alive. Africa parents always believe that a good name is better than riches, which is why they take their time in giving their children proper training.

Our parents will always try their best, but in most cases, they will not force themselves on us, no matter how they try to do it. It always hurts a parent when their child deviates from the way they were trained, especially when you are from a Christian family. It feels very bad to see your child not following the way they were brought up.

B4F63113-2A45-4DBD-89F7-4EA806EE1536.jpeg

source

Well, as parents, we really want the best for our kids, but forcing them to do things their way is so hard for me. I so much believe that if you train your child very well, it will be very hard for that child to choose a different lifestyle.

In most cases, if a family's child switches to a different lifestyle, it causes problems in such families because either the father will blame the mother for not doing her duty well or vice versa.

I also believe that there is a limit to parenting. There will come a time in the life of the child when he has to stand on his own. At that point, he can do whatever he wants to do.

When I was growing up, my mom trained her best to give me the best training she could, but when I got to university, I decided to leave my family church to another one. My parents were very mad at me for the talk and talk, and I didn’t listen to them at a point. They gave up on me and tried to use force on me, but when the find out was not working for me, they had to leave me.

That is why I say there is a limit to parenting. There will come a time in the life of your child when all you need to do is direct her on her decisions and not force yourself on them.

DE06C7A1-7137-408A-B21E-12E3A43438D5.webp

source

What will I do if my child decides to choose another lifestyle?

As a future mother, all I will do is try and talk them out of it, but if they don’t listen to me, all I will do is give them advice and support them because I have made up my mind that no kid of mine will give me a headache or think of giving me high blood pressure. I want to have a happy family because I have seen many broken just because their child chose a different lifestyle.

This is my entry on the going content #hl-w113e2.

Thank you for stopping by my blog. I really appreciate your comments, support, and upvotes.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 17 days ago  

You are stubborn oo. 😂. Anyways. That’s just it. At some point of a child life when they have grown beyond the stage of being a child and now adult they take decisions of their own. And any force at this point might end up regretful for the parents. But the training they have given them from the beginning would always have an impact

 17 days ago  

That is just it but most parents don’t understand this

 17 days ago  

Hopefully we would build a better relationship with ours