Giving up on unnecessary spending

in Hive Learners3 months ago

Good day and happy weekend, amazing people of the Hive Block Chain! Welcome back to my blog.

pexels-photo-3755761.jpeg

Source

It is not always easy to give up on things that have become habits, but we have to make up our minds and try our possible best to give up on such habits. Because of our own good

Coming into this year, there are many habits I have made up my mind to give up on. Those habits have caused a lot of problems for me in the past, and I missed a lot of opportunities due to those habits. Letting go of those habits is the best thing I will do for myself this year before it becomes very hard for me to stop.

Like the saying goes, as you lay your bed, so shall you lay on it. It is the right time to stop that habit before it affects my future. I know fully well that it will not be easy to give up on this habit. I will try my possible best to handle it because I have made up my mind.

One habit I want to give up on.

pexels-photo-6238590.jpeg

Source

  • The habit I am giving up on is spending unnecessary money; this habit has really killed me. I spend money as if I plug it from the tree on things I should not be spending money on. I can't even boost having 2,000 thousand in my account just to know how serious the matter is. My belief was that you should eat now that you are alive, but at a point, I realized I had been fooling myself all these years. Coming into this year, I decided to say goodbye to these habits. I talked to a few people about how I spend unnecessary money and how it has affected me. One of my friends took me to a therapist who will help me stop that habit. I know it is not going to be easy, but I am ready to undergo any process it may take to stop this lifestyle.

Like I said, letting go or giving up on a habit that you are used to is not easy. Currently, I am living my life based on budgeting. My therapist has cut down on my reckless spending. She took my ATM card from me. The only money I receive from her is my upkeep money, which is ten thousand, and it comes every month. Because of this, I am really careful with the way I spend money because I know if I spend it unnecessarily, I will not get any other money until next month.

Thank God, I decided to give up on this unnecessary spending. This is the best decision I made this year, although it was not easy. My therapist is really doing a great job for me. I will never go back to this habit i have giving up on unnecessary spending.

This is my entry for the Hive Learners Community weekly prompt #hl-w96e3. Happy weekend to all!

Thank you for stopping by my blog. I really appreciate your comments, support, and upvotes.

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

Unnecessary Spending is a killer of finance,
This is a very great decision you are taking, well done dear

 3 months ago  

Thank you

 3 months ago  

Spending money unnecessary will make you live a live of absolute brokenness, even if you earn millions, you will not be able to save anything. Its good to know that you are already working on it. I'll advise that even in your upkeep money, do something crazy like trying not to spend it all in a month and see the magic

 3 months ago  

Thank you dear for the advice i will do that

 3 months ago  

It's so nice to see you want to stop unnecessarily spendings, honestly it will be so hard for someone to have savings if you are spending lavishly.

 3 months ago  

It is very hard for me to save this is the best decision i make

 3 months ago  

It's a good idea to give up this habit as we've to manage our finances and we should save money too rather then just spending it unnecessarily 😬

`


Want to Know more about Hivepakistan?

Ping Us On Hive Pakistan Discord server

To support HivePakistan, delegate Hive Power to hivepakistan and earn 90% curation reward :)

Here are some handy links for delegation


| 50 HP | 100 HP |500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10000 HP | 20000 HP |

A delegation of 500 or more HP makes you earn Hivepakistan supporter badge.


`

 3 months ago  

Well said deay