My last 24hours was very hectic

in Hive Learners7 months ago (edited)

Good morning, amazing people of the hive block chain. Welcome back to my blog.

Since it was holiday, I visited Granny to spend some time with her. It has been a long time since I visited. Yesterday was a stressful day for me. I planned on seeing my friends, and I promised to see them yesterday and hopefully hang out with them. I have missed this, my childhood friend. I planned on spending the whole day with them.

But something happened. The woman working at the granny farm called to tell her that she would not be coming to the farm yesterday. When I heard the call, I was so devastated because I knew that the outcome would not favor me at all. I was like today of all days, immediately granny shouted my name and informed me to dress up and go to the farm. She has a customer who has placed an order, and she doesn't want to disappoint the customer.

Going to the farm is something I don't like more, especially if it is harvesting cassava. There is nothing I can do since there is nobody to do it. I have to go to the farm. I have no choice because I know I will also benefit from the farm. I didn't agree with my grandmother, but if you look at me, you will notice that my mood has changed.

IMG-20200106-WA0007.jpg

In some minutes, I was set for the farm with my bicycle and hoe. I don't want my grandmother to miss that customer because she informed me that she is her biggest customer and she doesn't want to miss her. Missing a customer or client is not good business.

The farm land is not too far from my house i beg one of my cousin to follow me. I swear farm work is not funny at all, especially uprooting cassava from the soil. It is not child play. I worked on the farm for seven hours because I needed to uproot enough cassava for the garri processing.

IMG-20200106-WA0001.jpg

Currently, I am having serious body pain. This is how my day went. I swear my day was more than hectic.

Why did I do that work?
I don't want to disappoint my grandmother because that particular customer means a lot to her.

Secondly, I don't want to disrespect or upset my grandmother; I like seeing her sad.

Thirdly, if I didn't go to the farm, I would miss my free foodstuffs and the money I get from my grandmother. I don't want to miss these things, which is why I want to go to the farm even when I don't want to.

How important the work was to me
The work was not really important to me, but my grandmother, the moment I found out that money was involved, made it my business, and it became important to me.

I needed my grandmother to get that money from the customer because disappointing a customer is not good. I was very happy that I was able to help my grandmother out. You needed to see how happy she was when I came back from the farm. Seeing her happy always gives me joy.

This is my response to the #hivelearners content #hl-w84e1.

Thank you for stopping by my blog. I will really appreciate your comments.

Sort:  
 7 months ago  

lol! you were trying to have some bonding time with your grandma but she have other plans for you and that was to harvest cassava. We also use to plant those in our backyard when I was young and it was as you said really hard to harvest them since you need to dig them to the ground.

 7 months ago  

Very very thanks for stopping by

 7 months ago (edited) 

Lol, city babe don turn to a farmer o🤣🤣. The joy in it is that granny was happy, so no pain no gain lady. Well, thanks for helping her out

 7 months ago (edited) 

My sis this pain no be small i will soon run away before the woman will send me another one

 7 months ago  

Lolzzzzz

 7 months ago  

Yes.......

 7 months ago  

Oh dear , so sorry about your body aches
I am glad to meet a fellow faemer like myself. Even though I do alot of farm work I usually shy away from harvesting cassava. You need a lot of energy to uproot that thing from the ground especially in the dry season
Please leave that hard work to that man in the picture .
Well done dearie for seeking to please your grandma and let peace reign in the house

 7 months ago  

Okay ma thanks for stopping by

 7 months ago  

Ahn ahn hardworking woke young lady farmer. Its plenty 😃

Weldone. Our grannies are quite priceless ❤️

 7 months ago  

Yes dear they are priceless

 7 months ago  

Awesome. Please do well to create beautiful memories with her. 😍

 7 months ago  

I will my dear thanks for the care

 7 months ago  

❤️ 😍

Congratulations @cindynancy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 800 replies.
Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023

Glad you please your granny and she was very happy I love that.
Sorry for the body aches

 7 months ago  

Thank you

Farm work is one that suites those who have been at it for a while hence eluding the body pain that comes with farming for the first time.

Great job helping grandma out💕

 7 months ago  

I don't think i will try it again thank for reading

That's very tiresome job. Take care of yourself

 7 months ago  

I will dear thanks for the care

My pleasure 😁

 7 months ago  

Okay