My parents advice is still the best i learned

in Hive Learners4 months ago

Good day,amazing people of the hive block chain. Welcome back to my blog.

Our parents will always tell us what they see while sitting that we can never see, even if we climb the highest mountain. Our parents always have this belief that they came into this world before us. Who are we to give them advice? They believe they know it all.

pexels-photo-3768146 (1).jpeg

Source

On several occasions, I have tried to advise my parents to shout me up immediately since then who I am to give my elders advice. My parents will always tell me before you are born that I am in existence. My parents will always tell me and my siblings that they know the best thing for us and will never deceive us.

My parents can never admit they are wrong. Most times, my mom is easy to deal with, but you see, my dad is a hard nut to crack. My dad never listens to advice from me or my siblings. At a point, we nicknamed our dad Mr. Know It All. I don't know why our parents don't listen to any advice from us.

My mom is a simple woman. You can never see my mom exchange words with anybody as a mother. She always calls us every day and gives us advice. Those advices I got from my mom have really been of help to me. I try my possible best to always keep my mom's advice because her advice is good for the level of experience they have.

After secondary school, I met my mom because I needed advice from her based on my career. At one point, I was really confused about the career I would choose. My mom advised me that I should acquire one skill before going to high school. At first, I didn't buy the idea, but my mom kept advising me that I should go and learn a skill. I am so grateful to God that I listened to my mom's advice. I went and learned how to sew clothes. Currently, I am doing very well for myself. I am so happy that I listened to her advice because, currently, the country is not good. Without skill, it is like an empty basin.

pexels-photo-4098152.jpeg

Source

The advice that my mom gave me that went wrong was my mom's advice to save my money with a thriving collector. I did because my mom's advice has never failed me. It was unknown to me that her advice had gone wrong when I needed my money. I didn't see the collector again. The man went away with my money. I cried and cried, but there is nothing I can do. That money nearly caused a misunderstanding between me and my mom. This is the only time my mom's advice has gone wrong. Every other piece of advice from my mother is super.

This is my entry for this week's edition of the Hivelearners community weekly prompt #hl-w96e2.

Thank you for stopping by my blog. I really appreciate your comments, support, and upvotes.

Sort:  
 4 months ago  

I am always afraid to trust those agents of saving money. Many times, I read how they abscond with people's money or in a few cases got robbed of their money.
May God bless our parents.

 4 months ago  

Amen thank you for stopping by

Your mother's advice saved you a lot of money, there are thousands of such parenting quotes that let us understand step by step how important words are. Every parent wants their children to be like human beings. For a while we thought they were wrong but eventually we realized that parents were right. I was able to reach this stage today because I was listening to them. Thank you so much for sharing your valuable point with us.

 4 months ago  

Yes dear our parents what the best from us

you are most welcome my dear friend I god bless you with my heart

 4 months ago  

You too

 4 months ago  

Parents always want their kids to excel in life but what they don't understand is that, we kids can also be of help in decision making.

May God bless our parents and allow them live in sound health to reap the fruits of their labour

 4 months ago  

Amen dear in their mind the know it all

The truth is mother's are wise. Blessed is he that has a good mother. You're lucky to have her. And that word "I've been in this world before your existence" is actually true but like you said, they need to listen to our advice as well sometimes.
Every good parents would always want the best for their children. Most daddies are difficult but it doesn't make them a bad person. I hope you were able to fix the issue you had with your mom over the money quickly before it ruined your relationship.

 4 months ago  

Yes dear i fix it money can't be a reason why i should ruin the relationship. Thank for caring

you're welcome

 4 months ago  

Okay