phone should not be allowed in family gathering

in Hive Learners16 days ago

Good day, amazing people of the hive block chain. Welcome back to my blog. Is another beautiful week welcome to another edition? In the hive-learner community

CDAD3F51-563A-460F-BF34-CB8EBAC2A5BA.webp

source

If there is any moment I cherish so much, it is getting together or gathering with my family. I see that moment as a period of reuniting with my family, and it is a period I don’t joke with. This is the most beautiful moment of my life. I always try to give it my all.

According to my family, the most memorable day is always Mother's Day. It is a period that has brought every member of my family together since we lost our day. My elder brother made it so that every Mothering Sunday we most celebrate it for my mom. Since we started this celebration, it has really united the family. We get to see each other after a long period.

This occasion brings everyone close; it is always full of fun. During family gatherings, it should be a period of uniting with families. Get to share how things are going with each of us.

Last year, my elder brother banned us from getting together with our phones. He noticed that the phone really distracted us whenever we were having reunions. Sorry to say, I am the reason why my brother banned my siblings from getting together with their phones. That year, my elder brother was discussing something very serious, and I burst out laughing. Everyone was surprised out of anger. My elder brother made the rule that nobody should go to his father's gathering with their phones. He was so serious about it.

E8CE8860-BD3E-4309-A0A0-FA820986C5FE.jpeg

source

Seriously, that day, everyone in the family was so mad at me. Everyone was like, Thanks to you, ma, we are banned from using our phones during family gatherings. The get-together didn't end well because I made everyone angry.

Coming to this year's family gathering, my elder brother was so prepared that he paid people who would cover the event for us from the beginning to the end of the programme. No one came with their phone. If I may say so, this year's gathering was really the best because nothing distracted us. I never knew that my family gathering was so interesting like this because, over the years, I have always been so busy with my phone. I have really been missing a lot. My elder brother was so happy that nothing distracted from this year's gathering. Our family gathering this year was really the best. This was my best family gathering ever.

For me, I am in support of banning phones during family gatherings because they always distract us from having a good time with our loved ones. Phones should be banned during a family gathering because it's a time we bond with our loved ones, so nothing should distract us from it.

This year's family gathering holds a big memory for me.

This is my response to the ongoing content in the #hl-w113e1 hive learners community.

Thank you for stopping by. I really appreciate your comments, support, and upvotes.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 16 days ago  

Phone is one of the biggest distractions we can have. And I think it’s best to get it if when when we have important things to do. Your brother did well with taking off phone for the get together.

 16 days ago  

He really did well

 16 days ago  

He made the rules because of you and you've now seen the importance.

Family gandering should be enjoyed without the distraction of phones.

 16 days ago  

Yes my dear it should

Congratulations @cindynancy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 450 posts.
Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
 16 days ago  

Its same with going to, say, a music concert or hangout and yoire all about taking picthres and making videos. I get that it's all to mark the moment and create memories but then, if for one day you put down that phone, you'd realize just how much of your attention the phone is taking and what excitement and fun you're missing out on.

Thats a brilliant thing that your brother did. It's for the good of the whole family, atlesst you hae seen that for yourself.

 16 days ago  

Yes I have my dear