the risk that nearly took my life

in Hive Learners23 days ago

good day, amazing people of hive block chain welcome back to my blog is another amazing edition of the hive learners weekly prompt.

pexels-photo-7084334.jpeg

source

i have come to realize that each day of life comes with it own risk you are not certain of what the day will bring for me each day i wake up from bed i pray to my maker that may i never experience risk that will take my life. the word risk is one thing every human have experience either business risk or another risk. most times those risk we take make us more stronger and it also teach us.

come down to me i have a face a risk that nearly took my life after my secondary education my elder sister called for me to come over to her place that was my first time of living my parent house. my parent wanted me to us morning bus to Lagos since it was my first time of going also for my safety but my elder declined that i should use the night bus so that she can be able to pick me up on the bus stop.

as a young girl then i have no voice in my mind i was not comfortable of the night bus because i have been hearing a lot of things about night journey but there is nothing i can do.

on the day of my journey my parent took me to the park and boarded a bus for me the journey was going well not under we get to Benin some one stop our vehicle he was looking helpless little did we know that the are arm rubbers our driver stop the vehicle to render help to him before we know what is having we are surround with rubber that was my first time of see rubber in my life.

pexels-photo-3536235.jpeg

source

just see the guns in there hand i urinate on myself i felt like that was the end of my life the rubber every one in the vehicle when the get to my side the ask me for money i told them i that have any money the slap the gave me reset my brain the took the small money my parent gave to me. the man sitting very close to me refuse to give them money he was arguing with them immediately the shoot the man. hearing the sound of the gun i was like God is this how am going to die our driver was shot on the leg the rubber rub successful and leave the scene after some minutes some passer by came and help us three people loss there life many was injured our driver and some other people was rush to the hospital.

the shock of the incident was much on me i couldn't continue the journey i went back home my parent was so shock when i told them what i pass through they were very happy i didn't loss my life.

lesson
since after that incident i have never try risking my life on night journey. yes life is risk but we should try our best to stay out of risk that will take our life.

this is my entry in the ongoing content #hl-w110e2. thank you for stopping by i really appreciate your comments,support and upvotes

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 23 days ago  

you really experience the risky situation in your life. it is not good to take your life into risks.

 23 days ago  

My dear experience it my dear

 23 days ago  

Night journeys are not good, I know it's calm and relaxing but there is so much risk attached to it. I have not encountered armed robbers on the road before and I am praying never to encounter them. I feel bad for the man they shot, did he survive it?

 23 days ago  

he didn't at all

 23 days ago  

night journey is very bad