My 1st Step to Blogging - My Introductory Post

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hi everyone, I'm Gladys and I'm new here on Hive. I'm not really a writer but I always admire people who are into writing. I find it fascinating how they can write everything that's on their minds. And wishing I can be like them someday. Thus, through Martin @devowriter who introduced to me this platform, I came up with an idea to start a blog here. I don't know the Do's and Don'ts yet of blogging but I will definitely do my best. I'm excited to share my everyday life experiences with you and to read yours as well. And I'm looking forward to meeting new lovely people here.

I just got married to my ex-boyfriend (ex because he's now my husband 😅) last month. He's the most amazing and loveable man in the world. We dated for 2 years and then tie the knot after. Ours is just an intimate ceremony with our families, pastors and close friends. It's just a wonderful feeling being with someone you truly love and someone you know that the Lord has given you.

wedding photo.jpg

On my spare time I usually sit and watch series on HBO Go, I've finished rewatching Game of Thrones and I am now watching it's prequel House of Dragons. I'm just maximizing our free HBO subscription, we just got installed our Globe fiber and it comes with 3 months free subscriptions for HBO Go, Amazon Prime, and Viu. How cool is that? haha

image.png

I know this is not a fad now but guess what? I am still reading Harry Potter, I'm now on its 5th book. Haha On weekends, my husband and I usually go on for long walks on Riverpark- that's our only exercise. Sundays, of course we usually spent it at the church. My husband and I are both church workers, he's a pulpit minister and I'm in a children's ministry department.

HP.jpeg

Riverpark.jpeg

I am an employed virtual assistant doing research for a property advisor company. I've been working with them for 5 years now and have no plans on resigning yet. I just love where I am right now, I can say that it's my comfort zone. Love the bosses, the working hours, well and the pay as well. Probably seeing myself for 4 years more in the company. haha

Gladys.jpeg

I am into self improvement. I want to have a second degree, thus pre-pandemic I enrolled to an online course. Unfortunately I just finished 1 term of it because of unforeseen reasons. I'm hoping to continue it next year. Wish me luck! 😊

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ayane-chan ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hello @cmagladys! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome! And extra congratulations on your wedding - that's a beautiful photo and everyone looks so happy!

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities. I see you've already found Hive Learners, and I think you'll enjoy these as well -

Hive PH

CineTV

Hive Book Club Community

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide should be helpful to you, as it is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works. For instance, there's a post in the collection called 3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive that you might find helpful.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

I'm sure @devowriter will continue to help you as you begin your Hive journey, but if you have any questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Welcome to Hive @cmagladys!
I saw you entered the Hive PH discord server today so welcome again!
Glad to know you are into self improvement.
Maybe you can share some of your posts in that community, or maybe in ThoughtfulDailyPost community, or maybe in InnerBlocks, or you can also go ahead and share it in HivePH community.
There are tons of communities in Hive and I'm pretty sure you can find something that will suit you.

You're awesome for reading Harry Potter! I read that before when I was still so young and I just slept through it. 😂
I watched and rewatched the movie though. 😅

Good luck on your Hive journey!
If you have some questions, feel free to ask in HivePH server.

Ohh! Its nice to see you here and congrats in your wedding po 😊. I hope you enjoy your journey as a blogger. Wish you luck!

Congratulations @cmagladys! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello! Jiji here. Welcome to Hive. There are a lot of communities here with different niches. You can subscribe to communities that you are interested in or would love to be part of. Please do enjoy your stay here!

Here is a pizza for you! !PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
dennnmarc tipped cmagladys (x1)
jijisaurart tipped cmagladys (x1)
@cli4d(2/5) tipped @cmagladys (x1)

Join us in Discord!

@devowriter is Kuya Marts, right? Welcome to hive. I hope you can enjoy blogging here, too. Just explore different communities to find your niche.

 2 years ago  

Yup that's me! 😊 Thanks on her behalf! 🥳

 2 years ago  

Welcome to Hive @cmagladys.

I am so happy that you reached this site and be able to post something like this. You definitely share what's on your mind and things you want to share with us.

For sure, you'll enjoy writing and you'll meet a lot of good friends here, too. Cheers on your new journey.

Have some !PIZZA

First and foremost I would like to say my congratulations on you wedding last month. Ex boyfriend no more hihi. Wishing you the best in your married life.

Now I welcome you here on Hive @cmagladys . I'm glad that you can share a lot here and I will look forward to your future blogs. There's a lot of kind and good people here.😊

Heyooo, welcome welcome ✨☺️. I hope you enjoy your stay here. Writing is fun as long as you do it with a happy heart, aye!!

Enjoy!?

Welcome to Hive

Welcome to Hiveeeee! 💗 You could actually write some VA tips or freelancing tips. I'd be happy po to standby and wait, emz <33

Hello,, chileng17 po Ako...Kaming mga taga-HIVEPH ay mababait.. Welcome sa hive community.. Congratulations on your wedding po,Nawa'y mapuno ng pagmamahalan ang inyong pagsasamang mag asawa ngayon, bukas at magpakailanman.

 2 years ago  

Hello, welcome po sa Hive! You can join the Discord of Hive PH so you can talk with other Filipino writers here:))

Here's some !PIZZA

Wonderful introduction post, it is good to work with children as they are our future. Hope you will enjoy it!

Loading...