I HAD MY CONVOCATION CEREMONY TODAY🎓🎊

in Hive Learners3 months ago (edited)

87561B51-ED2C-4D50-B564-904CE1BF1502.png

So the big day we had all been waiting for was today and the experience was nothing short of amazing, although I also faced a lot of challenges which just contributed to how eventful the day turned out. I am going to be telling you all about it in this post.

I have been going the studio I intern at for a about three days and there has been so much work to do. People troop in and out of the studio every time and we has to do a lot of edits. The timing was quite tight too, and these clients needed their images the most on the convocation day, today.

Apparently, for about 2 days, I did not sleep at all (I mean that, literally). I couldn’t sleep the day before because I was working and I couldn’t sleep yesterday because I had to work on the studio’s pictures, my friend’s pictures and my pictures as well. It was yesterday it dawned on me that the night is actually so short.

Anyways, to cut the long story short, I got home around 8 this morning with my red eyes, headache and just one rushed edited image of myself (I was so busy I couldn’t edit my own pictures). I told my cousin I wanted to sleep for just an hour so I can prepare to go for the convocation ceremony. Guess who woke up by 11? Meee!!! I rushed to wash up and also called back people that I missed their calls.

I went on my way to the event location and on getting to the school gate, I realized there was like a sea of people trying to go in and get out of the institution. There were so much cars and so much people. I managed to get in through one of the commercial vehicles in my school, which hiked the price of the transport fare because of the occasion. I even regretted taking the vehicle because I still walked. That is because he could not really get in due to the amount of vehicles that are trying to enter the school at once. I would have been better off trekking in since it was not so far from the school gate.

I think it was that crowded because the event was on a Saturday. This is the first time this will be happening in the history of my school. So, obviously, people have time to party and go all out for their loved ones.


I was already late for the event and I wanted to go and meet my friend, who I called earlier to know her whereabouts and she told me she was at the ceremonial building of the school. That is where most official events of the school takes place. Well, I got close to the building and that was even a big hassle because the crowd was so much.

As it that was not enough, I tried to reach my friend and the call didn’t go through every time I tried. The network was extremely annoying today and honestly, it really pissed me off. I couldn’t reach people, people couldn’t reach me, I could use my internet, my phone is bad and was frustrating me as well.

At the end of the day, I was able to locate my friend, but I had to go out to meet my family members who were around. It took serious search to finally get to them and I was so happy when I saw them all. My mom came around, my dads came, my brother, his friend, my cousin, my aunties too. It just felt so so good and I was truly happy.

I took pictures with them, and then we went home because they couldn’t drive inside school due to the traffic. My friends came with us as well and we had a really good time together. There were food and drinks available and we all fed our stomachs to the fullest.

My brother also gave me a convocation cake, courtesy of him and his friend. That was really nice of them and I felt so lucky to have all these amazing people around me. I really didn’t expect this and I was very shocked when I received it.

582F8B7B-4E03-4EDF-9EDB-849FA9A594EE.jpeg

@starstrings01 also came around and even gave me a really special gift I didn’t see coming in a million years. @psalmmy264 also graced me with his presence. My cousin @drama.queen also helped put greatly and made things easier for me throughout the day. @deks01 and @hemmykies also came around and made the day fun and beautiful. My other friends that are not here on hive also came around to celebrate with me. I am deeply grateful for the gift of each and every one of them🥹❤️

I was very busy throughout the day and was unable to be active on my phone. I was only opportuned to access the internet in the evening, and that was when I posted on my status, reply to messages, and also call people.

59330675-1EFB-4027-B1C0-D2F6413F6C74.jpeg

This is the only edited picture of my convocation shoot that I have at the moment. I will share more later when I edit the rest and also pictures with my family members and friends, maybe in my next post.

Thanks for reading❤️

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

Happy convocation dear

 3 months ago  

People troop in and out of the studio every time and we has to do a lot of edits.

Photo sudios around university gets more money during convocations.

I would have been better off trekking in since it was not so far from the school gate.

The cars were just so much yesterday, they even had to park beside the school fence. Trekking would have been faster in that situation.

Thank you for the food, cake and drink.

 3 months ago  

Congratulations on your convocation!

 3 months ago  

Congratulations to you too my dear!